Tech Issues

ProQuest product downtime January 28-29

Dear Valued Customer:

Over the weekend of Saturday-Sunday, 28-29 Jan. 2017, a ProQuest product maintenance window will launch worldwide to upgrade infrastructure, enhance security, and maintain reliability of your products.

During this 8-hour window, some ProQuest products will be unavailable. While the date and time were chosen to minimize the impact on our customers, we realize that some users may be affected, and we apologize for the inconvenience.  Additionally, web-based customer access will be redirected to a webpage stating the planned maintenance times. 

Global Timing

  • United States (EST): Saturday, 28 Jan., 10:00 p.m. through Sunday, 29 Jan., 6:00 a.m.
  • United Kingdom (GMT): Sunday, 29 Jan., 3:00 a.m. through Sunday, 29 Jan., 11:00 a.m.
  • Australia (AEDT): Sunday, 29 Jan., 12:00 p.m. through Sunday, 29 Jan., 8:00 p.m.
  • Tokyo (JST): Sunday, 29 Jan., 11:00 a.m. through Sunday, 29 Jan., 7:00 p.m.
  • China (CST): Sunday, 29 Jan., 10:00 a.m. through Sunday, 29 Jan., 6:00 p.m.

Click to see what time this maintenance window will occur in your region

The following products will be temporarily offline:

Research databases

  • ProQuest platform (search.proquest.com)
  • ProQuest Congressional (congressional.proquest.com)
  • ProQuest Dialog (dialog.proquest.com)
  • ProQuest Archiver
  • ProQuest Trials
  • Chadwyck-Healey US databases
  • CultureGrams
  • eLibrary (all editions)
  • ProQuest Digital Microfilm
  • ProQuest Obituaries
  • ProQuest Research Companion
  • SIRS (all editions)
  • Ancestry
  • Sanborn maps

Dissertation publishing

  • ProQuest/UMI ETD Administrator

Reference management/Research support tools

  • RefWorks
  • COS Funding Opportunities
  • COS Scholar Universe 
  • Pivot
  • Papers Invited

Bibliographic and catalog enrichment resources

  • Books in Print®
  • LibraryThing for Libraries™
  • Resources for College Libraries
  • ProQuest Syndetic Solutions
  • Self-Published Author

Ex-Libris-Workflow Solutions

  • Intota Assessment

Taylor & Francis Online (inform) is experiencing technical difficulties

Taylor & Francis Online is currently experiencing technical issues, impacting access for some customers. They are working on it with highest priority.