CAN'T CONNECT?

Article Databases

  • Provides indexing and abstracts for over 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals to assist professional educators.
    Subject Areas --> Physical Education ; Education ;
  • Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s).
    Subject Areas --> Education ;
  • The Times Digital Archive provides convenient access to an extraordinary library of back issues of this renowned newspaper online.
    By taking the microfilm collection of The Times (London) and producing a high-resolution digital format with searchable images, The Times Digital Archive represents unprecedented access to one of the most highly regarded resources for the study of 18th century history and onward.
    Subject Areas --> History ;
  • The full texts of congressional bills, Congressional Record, historical documents, and legislative process.
    Subject Areas --> Social Work ;
  • Access is available only within the library on library owned Windows computers.
    Subject Areas --> Languages & Literature ;
  • This current events database allows researchers to explore social, political & economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms. TOPICsearch contains full text for over 78,000 articles from more than 3,000 diverse sources, including nearly 1,450 full text periodicals
    Subject Areas --> General Interest ; Communication ;
  • Tourism, Conventions, & Event Management Resources
    Subject Areas --> Tourism Management ;