Databases by Subject : Business : Company and Industry
Most Databases require IUPUI Network ID and password for off-campus access. Can't Connect?
-
AMADEUS is a comprehensive, pan-European database containing financial information on 7 million public and private companies in 38 European countries. It combines data from over 35 information providers (IPs). AMADEUS is a modular product; you can choose the level of coverage that you require - the top 250,000 companies, the top 1.5 million or all companies.
-
Need help using Business & Company Resource Center? Try a tutorial:
Guided Tour
The Business & Company Resource Center is a comprehensive research tool that meets core curriculum requirements in undergraduate and graduate case study work as well as the business research needs of the job seeker or casual investor. It offers dynamic, accurate, and up-to-date topical business information and company and industry intelligence on thousands of global companies. -
Need help using Business Insights? Try a
tutorial.
Business Insights provides full text, global coverage of industry and market analysis and reports. Sectors covered include Consumer Goods, Energy, Financial Services, Health Care, and Technology, among others. -
Business Source Premier is a full text business database, covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business.
-
Corporate ResourceNet is designed to meet the diverse information needs of today's companies. This database contains full text articles from more than 1,300 quality magazines and journals.
-
EDGAR, the Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval system, performs automated collection, validation, indexing, acceptance, and forwarding of submissions by companies and others who are required by law to file forms with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC). Its primary purpose is to increase the efficiency and fairness of the securities market for the benefit of investors, corporations, and the economy by accelerating the receipt, acceptance, dissemination, and analysis of time-sensitive corporate information filed with the agency.
Not all documents filed with the Commission by public companies will be available on EDGAR. Companies were phased in to EDGAR filing over a three-year period, ending May 6, 1996. As of that date, all public domestic companies were required to make their filings on EDGAR, except for filings made in paper because of a hardship exemption. Third-party filings with respect to these companies, such as tender offers and Schedules 13D, are also filed on EDGAR.
However, some documents are not yet permitted to be filed electronically, and consequently will not be available on EDGAR. Other documents may be filed on EDGAR voluntarily, and consequently may or may not be available on EDGAR. -
Factiva provides general and business news and information. Useful for monitoring and tracking company and industry trends alongside business forecasts, as culled from over 10,000 resources. Daily newspapers such as the Wall Street Journal and New York Times can be read here.
-
Need help using LexisNexis Academic? Try a tutorial.
LexisNexis Academic provides full-text documents from over 5,900 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications with a variety of flexible search options.
The 5,900 sources include:- National and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources
- U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, and international legal information
- Shepard's® Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789
- Business news journals, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news
-
MarketLine is a premium business information company helping 5000 of the world's leading companies across the Automotive & Logistics, Consumer Markets, Energy & Utilities, Financial Services, Healthcare and Technology sectors.
Company Profiles contain: company overviews, business descriptions, company history, executive listings, product listings, locations, news and commentary.
All Industry Profiles contain:- 5 year historical and 5 year forecast market values and/or volumes
- market segmentations
- company and/or product market shares
- explanatory text identifying major trends and significant growth points
- analysis of each market's competitive landscape, including main players, distribution channels and regulatory issues
-
Global business and financial information; replaces FISonline.
-
Need help using Plunkett? Try a tutorial
Plunkett Research, Ltd. is the leading provider of industry sector analysis and research, industry trends and industry statistics. Our research reports and online subscription service are used by the world's top corporations, consultants, universities, libraries and government agencies. Plunkett Research, Ltd. was established in 1985.
Plunkett's products save time and effort when you need the following: competitive intelligence, account plan or sales guide data, market research, vertical industry marketing data, product strategy data, trends analysis, statistics, job search data, company profiles and executive lists. -
Need help using RDS Business Reference Suite? Try a tutorial.
Business Reference Suite, a Web-based subscription service, gives you balanced and highly focused full-text coverage of company and industry news, management practices, and market research information. By combining the complementary strengths of Business & Industry, Business & Management Practices and TableBase, Business Reference Suite delivers a comprehensive business research package. -
On the Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage Home Page you will find feature articles by Standard & Poor's analysts offering independent and unbiased opinion on the stock market, the economy and long and short-term prospects for equities, bonds, funds, and industries.
-
Value Line, best Known for The Value Line Investment Survey, is a research company that collects data and analyzes performance of approximately 8,000 stocks, 13,000 mutual funds, 80,000 options and other securities.
