Databases
Most Databases require IUPUI Network ID and Password for off-campus access.
Can't Connect?
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | 1 | 2 |
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | 1 | 2 |
-
The Design and Applied Arts Index (DAAI) contains over 130,000 annotated references from more than 500 design and craft journals and newspapers published from 1973 onwards, and data on over 50,000 designers, craftspeople, studios, workshops, firms etc., making it the largest index of its kind in the world. Research articles are covered, along with topical news items, conference and seminar reports, and book, video and exhibition reviews. Each reference includes full bibliographic details and a brief abstract.
Education Directory and Periodicals Directory should be searched separately in the native interface (click on arrow next to database name).Need Help? Try this tutorial -
Design Abstracts Retrospective/Design ProFILES(DAR/DP), is published by Design Research Publications and distributed exclusively by ProQuest on the CSA Illumina platform. It forms a retrospective complement to Design and Applied Arts Index (DAAI), covering design journals and yearbooks published between 1900 and 1987, the year in which DAAI began, with a particular focus on titles that have not been indexed or abstracted before. The project is ongoing, with journals being indexed in their entirety from first issue, on a title-by-title basis.Need Help? Try this tutorial
-
DARE is a Full Text database containing critical assessments of systematic reviews from a variety of medical journals. DARE is produced by the expert reviewers and information staff of the National Health Services' Centre for Reviews and Dissemination (NHS CRD) at the University of York, England, and consists of structured abstracts of systematic reviews from all over the world. DARE records cover topics such as diagnosis, prevention, rehabilitation, screening, and treatment.
-
Available on one dedicated terminal in Reference Room, in-library use only.
Powerful database of economic, company, and finance data which may be accessed in overview, chart, graph or spreadsheet format. -
Patent searching database. Some areas paid subscription access only. Free registration enables you to use:
Quick searching against the US granted bibliographic collection, patent number searching against worldwide collections, and free work files that let you save, manage and organize your patent research.Need Help? Try this tutorial -
DemographicsNow Features: create custom reports; perform quick and accurate market analysis; create fully interactive maps; create radius based maps and reports; create summary and comparison reports for any U.S. geography; get full access to current year estimates and five year projections; get complete access to 1980, 1990 and 2000 Census data as well as AGS current year estimates and 5 year projections.Need Help? Try this tutorial
-
Bibliothek deutscher Klassiker, with its carefully selected literary and non-literary texts, is widely regarded throughout the world as the premier collection of German writing.
The Bibliothek deutscher Klassiker series has been published since 1981 and covers the work of more than thirty authors, including early German texts such as Lancelot and Ginover and Wolfram von Eschenbach, editions of important authors such as Herder, Kleist, and Büchner, and the works of philosophers such as Kant, Schleiermacher, and Fichte. Collections of historical, philosophical, theological, political and art history texts add context and background material.Need Help? Try this tutorialSubject Areas --> Languages & Literature : German ;
-
The ACS Directory of Graduate Research (DGR) is the most comprehensive source of information on chemical research and researchers at universities in the U.S. and Canada.Subject Areas --> Chemistry ;
-
Includes images of classical works of art and architecture for study and education.Need Help? Try this tutorialSubject Areas --> Classics ;
-
he Digital National Security Archive contains the most comprehensive collection of primary documents available. The database includes more than 60,000 of the most important declassified documents regarding critical U.S. policy decisions. There are 27 complete collections, each offering specialized insights. Integrated, they allow you to explore policy across several different areas at once.
-
Sanborn fire insurance maps are the most frequently consulted maps in both public and academic libraries. Sanborn maps are valuable historical tools for urban specialists, social historians, architects, geographers, genealogists, local historians, planners, environmentalists and anyone who wants to learn about the history, growth, and development of American cities, towns, and neighborhoods. They are large-scale plans containing data that can be used to estimate the potential risk for urban structures. This includes information such as the outline of each building, the size, shape and construction materials, heights, and function of structures, location of windows and doors. The maps also give street names, street and sidewalk widths, property boundaries, building use, and house and block numbers.Need Help? Try this tutorialSubject Areas --> Geography ;
-
Doctoral dissertations and master's theses are a vital fund of scholarship for any discipline. The massive body of work available through ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) represents the most comprehensive source of academic research in the world.Need Help? Try this tutorial
