Databases
Most Databases require IUPUI Network ID and Password for off-campus access.
Can't Connect?
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | 1 | 2 |
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | 1 | 2 |
-
Factiva provides general and business news and information. Useful for monitoring and tracking company and industry trends alongside business forecasts, as culled from over 10,000 resources. Daily newspapers such as the Wall Street Journal and New York Times can be read here.Need Help? Try this tutorial (requires Flash)Subject Areas --> Business : Management ; Business : Company and Industry ; Business : Accounting and Finance ; Business ;
-
Faculty of 1000:
- Provides scientists with a continuously updated insider's guide to the most important papers within any given field of research
- Highlights papers on the basis of their scientific merit rather than the journal in which they appear
- Offers the researcher a consensus of recommendations from well over 1000 leading scientists
- Systematically organizes and evaluates the mass of information within scientific literature
- Offers an immediate rating of individual papers by the authors' peers, and an important complement to the indirect assessment provided by the journal impact factor.
Need Help? Try this tutorial (requires Powerpoint) -
Family & Society Studies Worldwide database provides the most comprehensive coverage of research, policy, and practice literature in the fields of Family Science, Human Ecology, Human Development, and Social Welfare. FSSW covers popular issues as well as meeting the requirements of professionals in all fields of social work, social science and family practice.
Coverage spans from 1970 to the present indexing publications from a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, sociology, psychology, demography, health sciences, education, economics, law, history and social work. Source documents include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, statistical documents, theses & dissertations and other sources.Need Help? Try this tutorial (requires Flash) -
Family Studies Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.Need Help? Try this tutorial (requires Flash)Subject Areas --> Nursing ;
-
Fiction Catalog is a selective annotated list of fiction for adults that includes both established and contemporary works either written in or translated into English. Out-of-print titles are included, and analytical entries are made for composite works. The catalog is intended for collection development and for readers' guidance and reference service in public and undergraduate libraries.Need Help? Try this tutorial
-
Film Index International is a major information resource for entertainment films and personalities produced in collaboration with the British Film Institute. With a scholarly, inclusive approach to all areas of film studies - from the very first silent movies, to art house classics or the latest blockbusters - Film Index International provides truly international coverage, indexing films from over 170 countries.Need Help? Try this tutorialSubject Areas --> Film ;
-
Subject Areas --> Film ;
-
-
Developed by the Foundation Center, a nonprofit organization with 50 years of experience connecting grantseekers and grantmakers, Foundation Directory Online is the nation's leading online resource for funding research.Subject Areas --> Philanthropic Studies ;
-
Features over 25,000 informative segments of the encyclopedia.Subject Areas --> General Interest ;
