Databases
Most Databases require IUPUI Network ID and Password for off-campus access.
Can't Connect?
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | 1 | 2 |
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | 1 | 2 |
-
The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR), established in 1962, is an integral part of the infrastructure of social science research. ICPSR maintains and provides access to a vast archive of social science data for research and instruction, and offers training in quantitative methods to facilitate effective data use. To ensure that data resources are available to future generations of scholars, ICPSR preserves data, migrating them to new storage media as changes in technology warrant. In addition, ICPSR provides user support to assist researchers in identifying relevant data for analysis and in conducting their research projects.Need Help? Try this tutorial
-
The IEEE Computer Society Digital Library provides online access to 22 society magazines and transactions, and more than 1,700 selected conference proceedings.
-
IEEE Xplore is an online delivery system providing full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
-
INCat is the Indiana state catalog. INCat users have access to 8.1 million records and 24.5 million titles in Indiana libraries. INCat users may search the entire catalog. Or, INCat users may search subviews -- a particular geographic region of Indiana or a particular library type.Need Help? Try this tutorialSubject Areas --> General Interest ;
-
Index to Legal Periodicals & Books has been relied on for over 50 years for complete coverage of the most important English language legal information. Users will appreciate international coverage and access to scholarly articles, symposia, jurisdictional surveys, court decisions, legislation, books, book reviews, and more. This is an excellent resource for attorneys, educators, business people, law librarians, students, paralegals, and others involved with the law.Need Help? Try this tutorialSubject Areas --> Law ;
-
This collection will include volumes of the Indiana Attorney General Opinions beginning in 1976. It will eventually include a complete collection back to 1921.Subject Areas --> Law ;
-
Full-text coverage of major Indiana newspapers including the South Bend Tribune, and the Evansville Courier, plus selected coverage of other regional sources and indexing for the Indianapolis News and Star.Need Help? Try this tutorial
-
Access is available only within the library on library owned Windows computers.Subject Areas --> Newspapers ;
-
Not available in Columbus.
-
Subject Areas --> Informatics ;
-
Created exclusively for Spanish-speaking users, this full-text electronic reference tool provides indexing, images, and full text of popular Hispanic magazines -- not just translations. Also included is a thesaurus and interface that are uniquely designed for Spanish-speaking users.Need Help? Try this tutorial
-
Created exclusively for Spanish-speaking users, this full-text electronic reference tool provides indexing, images, and full text of popular Hispanic magazines -- not just translations. Also included is a thesaurus and interface that are uniquely designed for Spanish-speaking users.Need Help? Try this tutorial
-
Need Help? Try this tutorialSubject Areas --> Religion ;
-
IngentaConnect is a comprehensive multi-disciplinary document delivery service. From the home page it is possible to search across more than 27,000 publications, including more than 5,400 electronic journals from more than 190 publishers. Researchers can access publications and articles as subscribers, or on a pay-per-view basis. Publications and articles are available in downloadable electronic format, or as fax or Ariel documents.Subject Areas --> Philanthropic Studies ; Law ; History ; General Interest ; Engineering & Technology ; Education ; Computer Science ; Communication ; Business ; American Studies ; African American Studies ;
-
Search electronic journals from the Institute of Physics.Need Help? Try this tutorial
-
IIBP Full Text includes current and retrospective bibliographic citations and abstracts from scholarly journals and newsletters from the United States, Africa and the Caribbean--and full-text coverage of core Black Studies periodicals.Need Help? Try this tutorialSubject Areas --> African American Studies ;
-
music journal resource with more than half a million indexed articles, plus detailed abstracts from 1874 to current, covering the scholarly to the popular.Need Help? Try this tutorialSubject Areas --> Music ;
-
IIPA Full Text, a performing arts journal resource with nearly 350,000 indexed articles, plus detailed abstracts and full text from 1864 to current, covering film, theatre and dance.Need Help? Try this tutorial
-
The International Repertory of the Literature of Art (RILA) includes abstracts and indexes on all aspects of European and American art and architecture. European art is covered from late Antiquity (4th c.) to the present. American art is covered from the European discoveries (16th c.) to the present. Art reflecting the Western tradition in other parts of the world is also included. All types of publication are covered: books, periodical articles, reviews, conference proceedings, Festschriften, collected essays, exhibition catalogues, museum publications, and doctoral dissertations.Need Help? Try this tutorial
-
Investext Investment Research contains research reports written by top analysts at over 1,000 leading investment banks, brokerage houses, and consulting firms worldwide. Nearly 4,000 new reports are added each business day.
-
Irish Women Poets of the Romantic Period includes more than 80 volumes of poetry by approximately 50 Irish women writing between 1768 and 1842. Compiled and edited by Stephen Behrendt of the University of Nebraska, the database also offers numerous biographical and critical essays prepared by leading scholars specifically for the project. New content is added to the collection on a regular basis. It currently contains over 10,000 pages of poetry.
-
IU Press Online offers a robust collection of electronic editions of Indiana University Press books and themed journal issues. Titles are organized into subject area collections for easy browsing, searching,Subject Areas --> General Interest ;
-
IUCAT contains records for more than 5 million items held by the Indiana University Libraries statewide. For help using IUCAT, view the follwing tutorials: IUCAT: Author Search, IUCAT: Journal Search, IUCAT: Keyword Search .
-
A project of IUPUI University Library.
-
IUPUIScholarWorks Repository is a digital service that collects, preserves, and distributes digital material. Repositories are important tools for preserving an organization's legacy; they facilitate digital preservation and scholarly communication. Submissions in digital form include preprints, working papers, theses and dissertations, conference papers, presentations, student capstone projects, faculty-created learning objects, data sets, and more. IDeA has been redesigned and renamed IUPUIScholarWorks Repository.
