Databases
Most Databases require IUPUI Network ID and Password for off-campus access.
Can't Connect?
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | 1 | 2 |
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | 1 | 2 |
-
Subscription based MAD-CAD contains the building codes and knowledge based solutions and guidelines to meet the codes. MAD-CAD provides access to a comprehensive cross-referenced collection of building, electrical, mechanical, plumbing, fire, maintenance codes from BOCA, SBCCI, ICBO, ICC, and NFPA; and state and local codes. This comprehensive set of codes in conjunction with the search engine and organizational tools provide an intelligent and efficient system for architectural, engineering and educational solutions.
Subject Areas --> Engineering & Technology ;
-
MagillOnLiterature Plus, produced by Salem Press, is the premier literary database, combining MagillOnLiterature and MagillOnAuthors. This database includes all the literary works, reviewed critical analyses and brief plot summaries that are included in MagillOnLiterature, as well as all the biographies and author essays included in MagillOnAuthors.
Need Help? Try this tutorial (requires Flash)
-
A powerful and comprehensive database of industries, demographics, consumption, average wages, income levels, market size, infrastructure and the business environment data on 60 key countries worldwide. Contains over 500 series stretching back to 1990 and forward five years.
-
MarketLine is a premium business information company helping 5000 of the world's leading companies across the Automotive & Logistics, Consumer Markets, Energy & Utilities, Financial Services, Healthcare and Technology sectors.
Company Profiles contain: company overviews, business descriptions, company history, executive listings, product listings, locations, news and commentary.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Subject Areas --> Business : Company and Industry ;
-
This comprehensive database, designed specifically for high school libraries, contains full text for nearly 500 popular, high school magazines including America's Civil War, American Heritage, American History, American Visions, Archaeology, Astronomy, Bioscience, Careers + Colleges, Civil War Times Illustrated, CQ Weekly, Discover, Economist, History Today, Nation, National Review, New Republic, New Scientist, Popular Science, Science News, Scientific American, Smithsonian, World War II, etc. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles).
Need Help? Try this tutorial (requires Flash)
-
Gain access to information on a broad range of topics including general interest, business, health and multi-cultural with MasterFILE Premier™.
Need Help? Try this tutorial (requires Flash)
-
Subject Areas --> Mathematics ;
-
MathSciNet is a comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature of the past 61 years. It provides Web access to reviews and bibliographic data from Mathematical Review and Current Mathematical Publications. It provides links to original articles and free access to Featured Reviews.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Subject Areas --> Mathematics ;
-
The McClatchy-Tribune Collection includes a 90-day archive of approximately 290 newspapers from the McClatchy-Tribune wire service. The data is updated daily.
Need Help? Try this tutorial (requires Flash)
-
MechanicalENGINEERINGnetBASE is part of ENGnetBASE: The Engineering Database Online. Offering many of CRC's bestselling handbooks and references, this database provides the mechanical engineering field with access to essential formulas, updated codes, and late-breaking developments that are shaping the field.
To limit to only IUPUI-accessible material, users should tick the box next to “Search Full Access Content Only."
Subject Areas --> Engineering & Technology ;
-
Published by the leading provider of magazine audience data to the advertising and marketing communities, this library of key magazine planning data resources provides summary tables of key audience and product usage data from a national probability sample of 27,000 households.
Click "Register for a FREE Account" and enter your IUPUI email address to create an account.
Restricted to authorized IUPUI users only.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
-
Subject Areas --> Medicine ;
-
Research authoritative medical information from such fields as medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more with MEDLINE®.
Need Help? Try this tutorial (requires Powerpoint)
Subject Areas --> Dentistry ; Engineering & Technology ; Informatics ; Medicine ; Physical Education ;
-
The MEDLINE database is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature. MEDLINE encompasses information from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Subject Areas --> Chemistry ; Dentistry ; Engineering & Technology ; Medicine ; Nursing ; Physical Education ; Psychology ;
-
Subject Areas --> Nursing ;
-
-
Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) series, produced since 1938 by the Buros Institute, provides users with critical evaluations for over 2,000 commercial tests within a wide variety of areas that include education, psychology, business, aptitude, achievement, and intelligence. Written by leading experts in the field, this series supports the informed selection and use of commercial testing products.
Need Help? Try this tutorial (requires Flash)
Subject Areas --> Psychology ;
-
Subject Areas --> Business : Company and Industry ;
-
Subject Areas --> General Interest ;
-
Middle and Junior High School Library Catalog is a selective annotated list of fiction and nonfiction books for young people in grades five through nine, along with review sources and other professional aids for children's librarians and school media specialists. Nonfiction works are classified by subject according to the Dewey Decimal Classification. Works of fiction and story collections are designated Fic and S C.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Subject Areas --> Library & Information Science ;
-
Middle Search Plus, designed specifically for middle school libraries, contains full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for biographies, historical essays and student pamphlets.
Need Help? Try this tutorial (requires Flash)
Subject Areas --> Library & Information Science ;
-
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for nearly 400 titles.
Need Help? Try this tutorial (requires Flash)
-
Military and Intelligence Database periodical list has been hand-selected by Gale editors to meet the content needs of libraries serving military personnel. Additionally, the product includes some basic reference materials that are updated annually: The Columbia Electronic Encyclopedia and The World Almanac and Book of Facts. Contains more than 500 titles and more than 7 million articles (80% full-text).
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Subject Areas --> Military Science ;
-
Subject Areas --> Military Science ;
-
The D&B Million Dollar Database features 14 million company records, including all U.S. businesses and the most significant segment of Canadian businesses. It provides comprehensive marketing information on both public and private companies and their executives. Profiles include specialty information like executive biographies and proprietary eight-digit SIC codes.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Subject Areas --> Business ;
-
Mintel publishes over 45 reports each month, covering a wide range of sectors and focusing on topical marketing issues. Divided between UK-specific, European and USA reports, Mintel reports analyse market sizes and trends, market segmentation, and consumer attitudes and purchasing habits, as well as assessing the future of the market. By providing a comprehensive picture of the consumer, Mintel's reports provide thorough analyses of specialist sectors, breaking down often complex issues into easy-to-understand sections.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
-
Developed by The MIT Press, MIT CogNet is an online location for the brain and cognitive science community’s scientific research and interchange. Since breaking ground in 2000, MIT CogNet has become an essential resource for those interested in cutting-edge primary research across the range of fields concerned with understanding the nature of the human mind. MIT CogNet is a comprehensive platform which includes pre-eminent resources from several fields, such as artificial intelligence, linguistics, neuroscience, psychology, philosophy and education.
Subject Areas --> Psychology ;
-
Provides citations for articles on language, linguistics, literature, and folklore.
Need Help? Try this tutorial (requires Powerpoint)
-
Subject Areas --> Museum Studies ;
-
Subject Areas --> Music ;
-
Subject Areas --> Music ;
