Databases
Most Databases require IUPUI Network ID and Password for off-campus access.
Can't Connect?
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | 1 | 2 |
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | 1 | 2 |
-
The O*NET system serves as the nation's primary source of occupational information, providing comprehensive information on key attributes and characteristics of workers and occupations.
Subject Areas --> General Interest ;
-
Subject Areas --> Geography ;
-
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center draws on the acclaimed social issues series published by Greenhaven Press, as well as core reference content from other Gale Group and Macmillan Reference USA sources, including selections from Bioethics for Students. Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center will also provide full-text magazines and newspapers, plus exclusive electronic access to selections from the Information Plus reference line.The result is a dynamic online library of current event topics- the facts as well as the arguments of each topic's proponents and detractors.
This database has been made available through the Marion County Internet Library with support of the Library Fund of The Indianapolis Foundation. Access is restricted to Marion County residents only.
Subject Areas --> Sociology ; Journalism ; General Interest ; Communication ; Anthropology ; American Studies ;
-
-
Oxford Art Online (formerly known as Grove Art Online) provides Web access to the entire text of The Dictionary of Art with quarterly additions of new material and updates to the text, plus extensive image links and all the sophisticated search advantages possible with an online reference source.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
-
56,000 biographies of people who shaped the history of the British Isles and beyond, from the earliest times to the year 2004.
Subject Areas --> History ;
-
Traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of international English language sources.
-
Oxford Language Dictionaries Online provides translations of individual words to and from English, French, Spanish, German, Chinese, Russian, and other languages.
Need Help? Try this tutorial (requires Powerpoint)
-
Oxford Music Online (formerly known as Grove Music Online) offers a dynamic research tool combining the full text of the 29-volume print edition with the added benefit of sophisticated search capabilities, one-click cross-referencing, and an ever increasing network of web-links to musical sites around the world.
Subject Areas --> Music ;
-
Oxford Reference Online consists of a wealth of facts, figures, definitions, and translations found in dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press.
Subject Areas --> General Interest ;
-
Search journals published by Oxford University Press.
Subject Areas --> General Interest ;
