Databases
Most Databases require IUPUI Network ID and Password for off-campus access.
Can't Connect?
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | 1 | 2 |
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | 1 | 2 |
-
Based on Joseph Sabin's landmark bibliography, this collection contains works about the Americas published throughout the world from 1500 to the early 1900's. Included are books, pamphlets, serials and other documents that provide original accounts of exploration, trade, colonialism, slavery and abolition, the western movement, Native Americans, military actions and much more. With over 6 million pages from 29,000 works, this collection is a cornerstone in the study of the western hemisphere.Need Help? Try this tutorial
-
The e-reference library for programmers and IT professionals.Need Help? Try this tutorial
-
Subject Areas --> Science, General ;
-
With Science Resource Center, thousands of topic overviews, experiments, biographies, pictures and illustrations are just a few clicks away and the latest scientific developments are covered in articles from over 200 magazines and academic journals and links to quality web sites. The database covers curriculum-related science topics and offers teachers an easy-to-use tool to identify content directly correlated to state and national standards.Subject Areas --> Science, General ;
-
SciFinder Scholar provides the students, faculty, and staff of IUPUI and all campuses of Indiana University access to the following Chemical Abstracts files for their university-related work: CA Plus, CASReact, and Registry.
Use SciFinder Scholar on a Windows workstation in University Library:
http://www.ulib.iupui.edu/toolbox/apps/scifind.l
Users outside of University Library or dialing in through the IUPUI modem pool can access SciFinder after downloading the appropriate software. Download SciFinder (Windows & Mac):
http://www.libraries.iub.edu/index.php?pageId=4175Subject Areas --> Chemistry ;
-
Scitation provides online journal articles relevant to engineering, biophysics, chemical biology, bioinformatics, and computing.Need Help? Try this tutorial
-
Scottish Women Poets of the Romantic Period (SWRP) contains 60 volumes of Romantic Poetry, extensive contemporary critical reviews, as well as material specially written for this database by leading scholars.Need Help? Try this tutorialSubject Areas --> Languages & Literature ;
-
Senior High School Library Catalog is a selective annotated list of fiction and nonfiction books for young adults in grades nine through twelve, along with review sources and other professional aids for librarians and school media specialists. It consists of fiction titles, nonfiction titles, and short story collections. Nonfiction works are classified by subject according to the Dewey Decimal Classification. Works of fiction and story collections are designated Fic and S C.Need Help? Try this tutorialSubject Areas --> Library & Information Science ;
-
The newspapers and news pamphlets gathered by the Reverend Charles Burney (1757 - 1817) represent the largest single collection of 17th and 18th century English news media. The 700 or so bound volumes of newspapers and news pamphlets were published mostly in London, however there are also some English provincial, Irish and Scottish papers, and a few examples from the American colonies, Europe and India.Subject Areas --> History ;
-
Short Story Index Electronic Edition is the electronic version of the standard reference work Short Story Index. It is an index to short stories written in or translated into English that have appeared in collections and selected periodicals. The periodicals are those indexed in Readers' Guide to Periodical Literature and Humanities Index.Need Help? Try this tutorialSubject Areas --> Library & Information Science ;
-
Subject Areas --> General Interest ;
-
The Sixties: Primary Documents and Personal Narratives 1960–1974 brings the 1960s alive through diaries, letters, autobiographies and other memoirs, written and oral histories, manifestos, government documents, memorabilia, and scholarly commentary. With 150,000 pages of material at completion, this searchable collection is the definitive electronic resource for students and scholars researching this important period in American history, culture, and politics. The database currently has over 38,000 pages.
-
The Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences.Need Help? Try this tutorial
-
CSA Social Services Abstracts provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. The database abstracts and indexes over 1,600 serials publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, and citations to book reviews.Need Help? Try this tutorial
-
Social Theory offers an extensive selection of documents that explore the complexities and interpret the nature of social behavior and organization. Particular care has been taken to index this material so that it can be searched more thoroughly than ever before. The current release features more than 90,000 pages of content by such major theorists as Jean Baudrillard, Simone de Beauvoir, Ulrich Beck, Howard Becker, Nancy Chodorow, Émile Durkheim, Michel Foucault, Erving Goffman, Robert Merton, and Talcott Parsons.Subject Areas --> Sociology ;
-
Social Work Abstracts Plus provides two unique databases in one subscription: Social Work Abstracts and The Register of Clinical Social Workers. Social Work Abstracts contains information on the fields of social work and human services from 1977 to present.
-
Covers the history of social work from its 19th century beginnings up to World War II. Sponsored by the School of Social Work at Boise State University.Subject Areas --> Social Work ;
-
Subject Areas --> Social Work ;
-
SocINDEX with Full Text is a comprehensive sociology research database. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for over 700 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 800 books and monographs, and full text for over 11,000 conference papers.
-
CSA Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,700 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers. Records added after 1974 contain in-depth and nonevaluative abstracts of journal articles.Need Help? Try this tutorialSubject Areas --> Women's Studies ; Sociology ; Social Work ; Psychology ; Nursing ; Communication ;
-
Subject Areas --> Sociology ;
-
Something About the Author Online provides first-time comprehensive online access to all volumes ever printed in Gale's™ acclaimed and long-standing Something About the Author series, which examines the lives and works of authors and illustrators for children and young adults and is the preeminent source on authors and literature for young people. Something About the Author Online includes both the main series and Something About the Author Autobiography Series, totaling more than 217 volumes, 12,000 entries, and nearly 17,000 images - all delivered in an easy-to-use 24/7 online format that matches the exact look and feel of the print originals.Need Help? Try this tutorialSubject Areas --> Library & Information Science ; Languages & Literature : English ; Languages & Literature ; Education ;
-
SourceOECD is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development.
SourceOECD comprises 20 Book collections by theme, containing all our monographs and reports; 24 periodicals; a reference title; and the OECD statistical databases.Need Help? Try this tutorialSubject Areas --> Economics ;
-
South and Southeast Asian Literature is a searchable collection of fiction and poetry written in English by authors from South and Southeast Asia and their Diasporas. Focusing on works composed during the late-colonial and postcolonial eras, the collection will also feature author interviews and manuscript materials that will shed additional light on the rich literary heritage and emerging traditions of this region. New content is uploaded on a biweekly basis, giving users immediate access to a steadily growing treasury of classic, rare, and contemporary literature. The database currently has over 45,000 pages.
-
Subject Areas --> Languages & Literature : Spanish ;
-
SPORTDiscus with Full Text offers comprehensive, bibliographic and full text coverage of sport, fitness and related disciplines. This database contains over 230 full text titles. In addition, SPORTDiscus with Full Text also contains over 650,000 records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800; over 20,000 dissertations and theses and reference to articles in 60 different languages. Click here for more info.Need Help? Try this tutorial (requires Flash)
-
Access to over 12,000 titles in the subject areas of science, technology, mathematics, medicine and nursing. Note: If book is available to IUPUI users, the box to the right of the title will be in green.Subject Areas --> Science, General ; Psychology ; Physics ; Nursing ; Medicine ; Mathematics ; Informatics ; Geology and Earth Sciences ; Engineering & Technology ; Computer Science ; Chemistry ;
-
Search SpringerLink Journals Online.Subject Areas --> Science, General ;
-
On the Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage Home Page you will find feature articles by Standard & Poor's analysts offering independent and unbiased opinion on the stock market, the economy and long and short-term prospects for equities, bonds, funds, and industries.
-
Provides access to full-text electronic information in latest editions of medical, chemical and pharmacological texts, dictionaries and indexes. Subjects range from emergency-critical care, nursing, oncology, pediatrics, point of care, primary care, psychiatry, pharmacology and cardiology.Need Help? Try this tutorial (requires Flash)Subject Areas --> Medicine ;
-
STAT-USA/Internet, a service of the U.S. Department of Commerce, is a single point of access to authoritative business, trade, and economic information from across the Federal Government.Subject Areas --> Government Resources ;
-
Fully integrated to support information needs across the curriculum, Student Resource Center Gold contains award-winning content based on actual assignments and national curriculum standards. Students and educators will find thousands of biographies, criticisms, topical and overview essays, photographs and illustrations, hard-to-find primary source documents, and hours of audio and video files. Further, Student Resource Center Gold provides full-text coverage from more than 1,250 magazines and newspapers that are updated daily.Need Help? Try this tutorialSubject Areas --> General Interest ;
