CAN'T CONNECT?

Databases by Subject : Business : Management

Most Databases require IUPUI Network ID and password for off-campus access. Can't Connect?

  • ABI/INFORM Suite includes three distinct databases:

    ABI/INFORM Dateline - Local and regional coverage of company, industry and business news; excellent source of information about private and small public companies not typically found in the national business press.

    ABI/INFORM Global - Search 1000 premier worldwide business periodicals for information on business topics: advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, management; also company and industry information.

    ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry - Contains more than 700 trade publications covering every major industry, including finance, insurance, transportation, construction, and health.
  • Need help using Business & Company Resource Center? Try a tutorial:
    Guided Tour

    The Business & Company Resource Center is a comprehensive research tool that meets core curriculum requirements in undergraduate and graduate case study work as well as the business research needs of the job seeker or casual investor. It offers dynamic, accurate, and up-to-date topical business information and company and industry intelligence on thousands of global companies.
  • Business Source Premier is a full text business database, covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business.
  • Medicare & Medicaid, Healthcare Compliance, Managed Care, Home Health, Food, Drug, and Cosmetics Law/Medical Devices

    HR Management, Payroll, Unemployment Insurance/Social Security, Pension Benefits, Employment Law, Workers' Compensation/Safety/OSHA, eLearning.

    CCH (cch.com) is a leading provider of tax and business law information and software.

    The company tracks, reports, explains and analyzes tax and related law, producing approximately 700 publications in print and electronic form for accounting, legal, human resources, banking, securities, insurance, government and health care professionals.
  • Corporate ResourceNet is designed to meet the diverse information needs of today's companies. This database contains full text articles from more than 1,300 quality magazines and journals.
  • EconLit, published by the American Economic Association, provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. An expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) indexes of journals, books, and dissertations, EconLit covers both economic theory and application.
  • The Economist Intelligence Unit is the world's foremost provider of country, industry and management analysis. Founded in 1946 when a director of intelligence was appointed to serve The Economist, the Economist Intelligence Unit is now a leading research and advisory firm with more than 40 offices worldwide providing: country analysis on over 200 markets; industry trends in nine key sectors; latest management strategies and best practices.
  • Factiva provides general and business news and information. Useful for monitoring and tracking company and industry trends alongside business forecasts, as culled from over 10,000 resources. Daily newspapers such as the Wall Street Journal and New York Times can be read here.
  • Need help using Hospitality & Tourism Complete? Try a tutorial:
    Basic Search
    Create Search & Journal Alerts

    Hospitality & Tourism Index is a bibliographic database covering scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This comprehensive index combines the records of three renowned collections: Cornell University's former Hospitality database, Articles in Hospitality and Tourism (AHT), formerly co-produced by the Universities of Surrey and Oxford Brookes, UK, and the Lodging, Restaurant & Tourism Index (LRTI), formerly produced by Purdue University.

    Subject areas covered include demographics & statistics, development & investment, food & beverage management, hospitality law, hotel management & administrative practices, leisure & business travel, market trends, technology and more.
  • Need help using LexisNexis Academic? Try a tutorial.

    LexisNexis Academic provides full-text documents from over 5,900 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications with a variety of flexible search options.
    The 5,900 sources include:
    • National and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources
    • U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, and international legal information
    • Shepard's® Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789
    • Business news journals, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news
  • Newsletters ASAP provides access to information from specialized business, industry and technology newsletters issued by various news services and industry watchers.
    Newsletters ASAP provides access to information from specialized business, industry and technology newsletters issued by various news services and industry watchers.