CAN'T CONNECT?

Databases

Most Databases require IUPUI Network ID and Password for off-campus access. Can't Connect?


A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | 1 | 2 |



  • C19: The Nineteenth Century Index (Chadwyck-Healey)

    C19: The Nineteenth Century Index is the most comprehensive and dynamic source for discovering nineteenth-century books, periodicals, official documents, newspapers and archives.

    Subject Areas : History
  • Cabell's Directories

    The Cabell's Directories to which we have access include:

    • Accounting
    • Economics & Finance
    • Educational Curriculum & Methods
    • Educational Psychology & Administration
    • Educational Technology & Library Science.
    • Management
    • Marketing
    • Psychology & Psychiatry

    Subject Areas : Business | Business : Management | Education | Library & Information Science
  • Cambridge Journals Online

    Cambridge Journals Online is the online content delivery service for Cambridge University Press's collection of nearly 200 leading journals across the sciences, social sciences and humanities.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

    Subject Areas : History
  • Cambridge Structural Database

    A repository of small molecule crystal structures.

    Subject Areas : Chemistry
  • Canadian Newsstand (ProQuest)

    Canadian Newsstand offers unparalleled access to the full text of Canadian newspapers.

    Subject Areas : Journalism | Newspapers
  • Career and Technical Education (ProQuest)

    Vocational information for both students and instructors in community colleges, two-year institutions, public libraries, and high schools offering technical courses. Vocational/technical topics include technology, healthcare, building trades, auto mechanics, sales and retail, accounting, graphic design, photography, and nursing.

    Subject Areas : Art | Business | Business : Accounting and Finance | Computer Science | Education | Engineering & Technology | Medicine | Nursing
  • Caribbean Literature (Alexander Street Press)

    Caribbean Literature is a searchable collection of poetry and fiction produced in the region during the 19th and 20th centuries. Among the titles selected by our editors are numerous rare and hard-to-find works written in English, French, Spanish, Dutch, and various Creole languages. New content is uploaded on a biweekly basis, giving users immediate access to a steadily growing treasury of classic, rare, and contemporary literature.

    Subject Areas : Languages & Literature
  • Catalog of Art Museum Images Online (CAMIO - OCLC)

    OCLC's Catalog of Art Museum Images Online is a growing online collection documenting works of art from around the world, representing the collections of prominent museums. CAMIO highlights the creative output of cultures around the world, from prehistoric to contemporary times, and covering the complete range of expressive forms.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

    Subject Areas : Art
  • CBCA Complete (ProQuest)

    This product includes all the content present in the Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA) databases. Subject coverage is comprehensive. Information is present from all areas including: current events, business, education, science and medicine, arts, law, academia, and lifestyles, all with a Canadian focus. Full text is available within these areas. CBCA Complete is ideal for anyone interested in Canada.

    Subject Areas : General Interest
  • CCH Intelliconnect (CCH Internet Tax Research Network)

    CCH (cch.com) is a leading provider of tax and business law information and software.

    The company tracks, reports, explains and analyzes tax and related law, producing approximately 700 publications in print and electronic form for accounting, legal, human resources, banking, securities, insurance, government and health care professionals.

    Subject Areas : Business : Accounting and Finance | Law
  • Chemical & Engineering News (C&EN)

    C&EN Online is a weekly magazine published by the American Chemical Society.

    Subject Areas : Chemistry
  • Chemistry Research Guide

    A guide to resources for chemistry research, teaching, and learning created by Eric Snajdr, University Library liaison to the IUPUI Department of Chemistry.

    Contact:
    Eris Snajdr, Assistant Librarian
    esnajdr@iupui.edu
    (317) 278-2778

    Subject Areas : Chemistry
  • Chicago Manual of Style Online

    With state-of-the-art recommendations on editorial style and publishing practices in the digital age, The Chicago Manual of Style is the must-have reference for everyone who works with words.

    Subject Areas : General Interest
  • Children's Core Collection (EBSCO)

    Children's Core Collection is a selective annotated list of fiction and nonfiction books and magazines for children from preschool through sixth grade, along with review sources and other professional aids for children's librarians and school media specialists.
    Nonfiction works are classified by subject according to the Dewey Decimal Classification. Works of fiction, story collections, and picture books are designated Fic, S C, and E.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

    Subject Areas : Library & Information Science
  • Children's Literature Review (Gale)

    Part of library subscription to Literature Criticism Online

    Subject Areas : Languages & Literature
  • Chinese Research Guide

    Subject Areas :
  • Choice Reviews Online

     

    Choice: Current Reviews for Academic Libraries is the premier source for reviews of academic books, electronic media, and Internet resources of interest to those in higher education. More than 35,000 librarians, faculty, and key decision makers rely on Choice magazine and Choice Reviews Online for collection development and scholarly research. Choice reaches almost every undergraduate college and university library in the United States.

    Subject Areas : Library & Information Science
  • CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO) - Evidence Based Practice searching

    CINAHL is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. This version automatically maps keywords to official subject headings. It also offers basic keyword searching, citation searching, and index term browsing.

    Subject Areas : Dentistry | Medicine | Nursing
  • CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO) - General searching

    CINAHL is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers. This version offers basic keyword searching, multi-term keyword searching, visual searching, citation searching, and index term browsing.

    Subject Areas : Dentistry | Medicine | Nursing
  • Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism (Gale)

    Part of library subscription to Literature Criticism Online

    Subject Areas : Languages & Literature
  • Classics Research Guide

    Subject Areas : Classics
  • Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials - CCRT

    CCTR (formerly Cochrane Controlled Trials Register) is part of Wiley's Evidence Based Medicine Reviews collection. It is a joint production of the National Library of Medicine (NLM) in Washington, DC (USA) who produces MEDLINE and Reed Elsevier of Amsterdam (the Netherlands) who produce EMBASE. Contributors follow quality control standards to ensure that only reports of definite randomized controlled trials or controlled clinical trials are included.

    Subject Areas : Medicine | Nursing
  • Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews - COCH

    Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (COCH) is part of Wiley's Evidence Based Medicine Reviews collection. It contains two types of reviews: “Protocols” and “Cochrane Methodology Reviews”. Cochrane Methodology Reviews are full-text reports that are both highly structured and systematic. Evidence from methodological research is included or excluded on the basis of explicit quality criteria, thus minimizing bias. Data from studies are often combined statistically to increase the power of the findings of numerous studies, which on their own may be too small to produce reliable results. In such cases, the review may also include graphs presenting the data from each individual study. Protocols have no full-text. They are place-holders for reviews, which are still being written. They summarize the background and the rationale of the review.

    Subject Areas : Medicine | Nursing
  • Cochrane library

    The Cochrane Library contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes reliable evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more. Cochrane reviews bring you the combined results of the world’s best medical research studies, and are recognised as the gold standard in evidence-based health care.

    Subject Areas : Medicine | Nursing
  • Cochrane Methodology Register - CMR

    Cochrane Methodology Register aims to include all published reports of empirical methodological studies that could be relevant for inclusion in a Cochrane methodology review, along with comparative and descriptive studies relevant to the conduct of systematic reviews of healthcare interventions. It includes journal articles, book chapters, conference proceedings, conference abstracts and reports of ongoing methodological research.

    Subject Areas : Medicine | Nursing
  • Collected Works of Friedrich Nietzsche

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

    Subject Areas : Languages & Literature | Philosophy
  • CollegeSource

    A virtual library representing college catalogs in full cover-to-cover, original page format with 2-year, 4-year, graduate, professional and international schools.

    Subject Areas : General Interest
  • Columbia Gazetteer of the World

    This is an authoritative geographic encyclopedia. Compiled by an editorial board of 150 leading scholars from all parts of the world, the Gazetteer includes coverage on: demography, physical geography, and political boundaries; industry, trade, and agriculture; cultural, historical, and archaeological points of interest; transportation lines, longitude, latitude, and elevations; distance to relevant places; official government place-names and changed or variant names and spelling. The Gazetteer encompasses a wide range of uses, from a quick reference tool to in-depth research resource.

    Subject Areas : Geography
  • ComAbstracts (CIOS)

    The ComAbstracts database contains abstracts of articles published in the primary professional literature of the communication(s) field.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

    Subject Areas : Communication | Nursing
  • ComIndex Online

    Bibliographic indexes to the primary scholarly literature in communication.

    Subject Areas : Communication
  • Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO)

    Communication & Mass Media Complete provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. This database originated with the acquisition and subsequent merging of two popular databases in the fields of communication and mass media studies -- CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA)), and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University). Communication & Mass Media Complete provides an invaluable resource for students, researchers, and educators interested in any and all aspects of communication and mass media.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

    Subject Areas : Art | Communication | Film | Journalism | Nursing
  • Communication Studies Research Guide

    Subject Areas : Communication
  • Community of Science (CoS) Pivot

    IUPUI Office of the Vice Chancellor of Research subscribes to COS Pivot, a comprehensive world-wide database of funding opportunities, field experts, collaborators, and promote your research. Search for funding by text (keywords) or by sponsor, define your search within the eleven text fields, save your funding searches, receive alerts, and track individual opportunities. There is no need to continually enter and run the same search over and over. Just one email a week will list all the new opportunities from your saved searches.

    Subject Areas : Science, General
  • Comprehensive Composite Materials (Elsevier)

    Subject Areas : Engineering & Technology
  • Computer & Information Technology & Computer Graphics Technolgy

    Subject Areas : Computer Science | Engineering & Technology
  • Computer Science Research Guide

    Subject Areas : Computer Science
  • Conditions and Politics in Occupied Western Europe, 1940-1945 (Gale)

    Conditions and Politics in Occupied Western Europe, 1940-1945 offers fully word-searchable original British Foreign Office documents from the National Archives of the UK, representing the majority of Britain's information flow from occupied territories in Europe, and from Germany itself after the cessation of normal peacetime diplomatic channels. Resistance, economic and social conditions and intelligence operations are all reported through telegrams, letters, coded messages and reports, and this documentary material is contextualised by a Chronology of World War II, cine film footage from the Imperial War Museum London and newly commissioned essays on life under German occupation in France by Prof. Rod Kedward, the Low Countries by Dr Dirk Martin and Norway by Dr Chris Mann. File selection and Introduction by Michael Stenton.

    Subject Areas : History
  • Contemporary Authors (Gale)

    (Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana’s Virtual Library)

    Provides complete biographical and bibliographical information and references on all of the more than 120,000 U.S. and international authors whose entries appear in Contemporary Authors and Contemporary Authors New Revision Series. Updated monthly, Contemporary Authors allows users to search for an author by name, title of work, nationality, date and place of birth and death, subject/genre, personal and career information, awards and honors, and more.

    Subject Areas : Languages & Literature | Languages & Literature : English
  • Contemporary Literary Criticism (Gale)

    Part of library subscription to Literature Criticism Online

    Subject Areas : Languages & Literature
  • Corporate Affiliations

    This database provides corporate linkage information and company profiles on nearly 200,000 of the most prominent global public and private parent companies and their affiliates, subsidiaries and divisions—down to the seventh level of corporate linkage. Not only does Corporate Affiliations publish corporate family trees, the database also contains over 600,000 corporate contacts, 40,000 board members, 150,000 brand names and 100,000 competitors.

    Subject Areas : Business | Business : Company and Industry
  • Corporate ResourceNet (EBSCO)

    (Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana’s Virtual Library)

    Corporate ResourceNet is designed to meet the diverse information needs of today's companies. This database contains full text articles from more than 1,300 quality magazines and journals.

    Subject Areas : Business | Business : Accounting and Finance | Business : Company and Industry | Business : Management | Business : Marketing
  • CQ Researcher Online (CQ Press)

    (Access provided by the Marion County Internet Library
    with support from the Library Fund of The Indianapolis Foundation)

    The CQ Researcher is a collection of reports covering political and social issues, with regular reports on topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the U.S. economy.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

    Subject Areas : Business | Communication | Government Resources | Political Science
  • Credo Reference (formerly xreferplus)

    Credo Reference (formerly xreferplus) offers access to a collection of aggregated and integrated reference books from high-quality publishers.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

    Subject Areas : General Interest
  • Criminal Justice Periodicals (ProQuest)

    Search a comprehensive collection of U.S. and international criminal justice journals including information for professionals in law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

    Subject Areas : Criminal Justice
  • Criminal Justice Research Guide

    Subject Areas : Criminal Justice
  • CRS Reports - Thurgood Marshall Law Library

    The Thurgood Marshall Law Library contains over 400,000 volumes of Anglo-American legal materials as well as outstanding international and foreign law collections.

    Subject Areas : Law
  • Current Contents Connect

    A database in the Web of Knowledge, Current Contents Connect includes complete tables of contents and bibliographic information from the world’s leading scholarly journals and books; also includes relevant, evaluated Web sites and documents. Available editions: Agriculture, Biology & Environmental Sciences (1998-Present) and Life Sciences (1998-Present).

    Subject Areas : Biology | Environmental Science
  • Current Index to Statistics

    The Current Index to Statistics is a bibliographic index to publications in statistics and related fields.

    Subject Areas : General Interest