Databases
Most Databases require IUPUI Network ID and Password for off-campus access.
Can't Connect?
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | 1 | 2 |
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | 1 | 2 |
-
Subject Areas --> Labor Studies ;
-
Latin American Women Writers is an extensive searchable collection of prose, poetry, and drama composed by women writing in Mexico, Central America, and South America. Also included are essays by Latin American feminists and revolutionaries, who address both the universal concerns of women in every age and the distinctive issues of their struggles in the region. New content is uploaded on a biweekly basis, giving users immediate access to a steadily growing treasury of extraordinary writings. The database currently features 36 plays and over 52,000 pages of prose.
-
Latino Literature is the most comprehensive collection of Latino Literature yet created. When complete it will include 100,000 pages of fiction and poetry and 450 plays, so representing the Chicano culture and all the different ethnicities of Latin American writers with a Hispanic background working in the United States.Subject Areas --> Languages & Literature ;
-
Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective is a bibliographic database that cumulates citations from print editions of Index to Legal Periodicals published between 1908-1981. Periodical coverage includes law reviews, bar association journals, university publications, yearbooks, institutes, and government publications. Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective covers all areas of jurisprudence, including court decisions, legislation, and original scholarship.Need Help? Try this tutorialSubject Areas --> Law ;
-
Gale Group Infotrac database for research in case law, government regulations, the practice of law, statutes, taxation and international law. Covers all major law reviews, and specialty law and bar association journals.Need Help? Try this tutorial
-
LeisureTourism.com contains extensive information from the leisure, recreation, sport, hospitality, tourism and culture sectors, including: new academic research, industry reports, books, book reviews and news.Need Help? Try this tutorial
-
LexisNexis Academic provides full-text documents from over 5,900 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications with a variety of flexible search options.
The 5,900 sources include:- National and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources
- U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, and international legal information
- Shepard's® Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789
- Business news journals, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news
Need Help? Try this tutorial -
Use LexisNexis Congressional for in-depth research in public policy, historical, and legal areas of interest. This database includes abstracts and indexing for congressional publications and legislative histories; congressional member biographies, committee assignments, voting records and financial data; plus the full text of key regulatory and statutory resources.Need Help? Try this tutorial
-
Subject Areas --> Library & Information Science ;
-
Library Literature and Information Science Full Text covers the full text of over 91 journals from 1998 to present. The database indexes 200 key library and informationscience periodicals as well as 600 individual books a year published in the United States and elsewhere. Included in the database are conference proceedings, selected state journals, and library school theses with topics covering censorship, public relations, preservation, copyright legislation, automation, cataloging, and classification. A favorite with librarians, this unique file comprises both English and foreign periodicals.Need Help? Try this tutorialSubject Areas --> Library & Information Science ;
-
The Library of Congress Online Catalog is a database of books, serials, computer files, manuscripts, cartographic materials, music, sound recordings, and visual materials in the Library's collections.Need Help? Try this tutorial
-
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts,(LISTA) indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.Need Help? Try this tutorial (requires Flash)Subject Areas --> Library & Information Science ;
-
The definitive database on the nature and use of language, Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts covers three fundamental areas: research in linguistics (the nature and structure of human speech); research in language.
-
LISA: Library and Information Science Abstracts is an international abstracting and indexing tool designed for library professionals and other information specialists.
LISA currently abstracts over 440 periodicals from more than 68 countries and in more than 20 different languages.
Major areas of coverage include:
Artificial intelligence; Book reviews; CD-ROMs;
Computer applications; Information centres; Information technology, storage and management;
Internet technology; Knowledge management;
Librarianship; Libraries and archives; Library management, use and users; Medical information;
Online information retrieval; Publishing and bookselling; Records management; Telecommunications and the Web. -
Gale™ takes literature, history and culture to the next level with the largest, most extensive compilation of literary commentary available: Literature Criticism Online. Imagine centuries of analysis - the scholarly and popular commentary from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books and periodicals - delivered in an easy-to-use 24/7 online format that matches the exact look and feel of the print originals. The net result is tens of thousands of hard-to-find essays at your fingertips. It's all designed to raise the level of research while providing the around-the-clock remote access that today's researchers demand.Need Help? Try this tutorialSubject Areas --> Languages & Literature ;
-
Biographies, bibliographies and analysis of over 115,000 authors.In-depth coverage of 2000 of the most studied authors.Need Help? Try this tutorial (requires Powerpoint)
-
LitFinder is international in scope, covers all time periods, and contains a wealth of primary literature content, including more than 126,500 full-text poems, 850,000 poem citations and excerpts, 5,000 full-text short stories, 2,800 full-text essays, 1,800 full-text speeches, and 1,000 full-text plays. LitFinder also includes biographies, work summaries, photographs, and a glossary. A subject navigator provides over 10,000 subject headings, and basic and advanced search modes allow users to search by keyword, author, subject, work title, work date, nationality, gender, timeline, and more.Need Help? Try this tutorial (requires Powerpoint)Subject Areas --> Languages & Literature ;
-
LLMC is a non-profit consortium of libraries devoted to providing economical access to a wide range of legal and law-related materials.
All titles offered by LLMC are available for purchase in microfiche format.Subject Areas --> Law ;
-
Major daily newspaper from Los Angeles. With the nation's largest editorial department, it offers extensive coverage of national, international, and local news.Need Help? Try this tutorial

