Databases
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | 1 | 2 |
-
MAD CAD Building Codes eLibrary
Subscription based MAD-CAD contains the building codes and knowledge based solutions and guidelines to meet the codes. MAD-CAD provides access to a comprehensive cross-referenced collection of building, electrical, mechanical, plumbing, fire, maintenance codes from BOCA, SBCCI, ICBO, ICC, and NFPA; and state and local codes. This comprehensive set of codes in conjunction with the search engine and organizational tools provide an intelligent and efficient system for architectural, engineering and educational solutions.
Subject Areas : Engineering & Technology -
MagillOnLiterature Plus (EBSCO)
MagillOnLiterature Plus, produced by Salem Press, is the premier literary database, combining MagillOnLiterature and MagillOnAuthors. This database includes all the literary works, reviewed critical analyses and brief plot summaries that are included in MagillOnLiterature, as well as all the biographies and author essays included in MagillOnAuthors.
Subject Areas : Languages & Literature | Languages & Literature : English | Philosophy -
Making of the Modern World (Gale)
The Making of the Modern World provides digital facsimile images of unique primary sources that track the development of the modern, western world through the lens of trade and wealth. Full-text searching across millions of pages of works from the period 1450-1850 (and 1851-1914 in Part II) provides researchers unparalleled access to this vast collection of material for research in the areas of history, political science, social conditions, technology and industry, economics, area studies and more.
Subject Areas : History | Political Science -
MarketLine Advantage
MarketLine offers a collection of company, industry, financial, product and country information, research and data extending over all major marketplaces and industries.
Subject Areas : Business | Business : Company and Industry -
MAS Ultra - School Edition (EBSCO)
(Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana’s Virtual Library)
This comprehensive database, designed specifically for high school libraries, contains full text for nearly 500 popular, high school magazines including America's Civil War, American Heritage, American History, American Visions, Archaeology, Astronomy, Bioscience, Careers + Colleges, Civil War Times Illustrated, CQ Weekly, Discover, Economist, History Today, Nation, National Review, New Republic, New Scientist, Popular Science, Science News, Scientific American, Smithsonian, World War II, etc. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for 88,000 biographies and 60,000 primary source documents. Additionally, MAS Ultra (School Edition) contains more than 540 pamphlets, nearly 150 reference books (including the Columbia Encyclopedia, the CIA World Fact Book and World Almanac + Book of Facts), an Image Collection of 91,000 photos, maps + flags, color PDF and expanded full text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines.
Subject Areas : General Interest | Library & Information Science -
MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO)
(Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana’s Virtual Library)
Gain access to information on a broad range of topics including general interest, business, health and multi-cultural with MasterFILE Premier™. This vast database includes:
- Searchable full text for over 1,860 journals, including Consumer Reports and Business Week.
- Full text dating as far back as January 1990
- abstracts and indexing for over 2,800 journals, many dating back to 1984.
- Charts, tables and graphs converted to ASCII text
- searchable full text for nearly 5,000 Magill's Book Reviews.
- Essential Documents in American History--a database of over 1,000 original historical documents including The Bill of Rights, The Constitution, The Federalist Papers and the speeches of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.
- coverage of The New York Times and The Wall Street Journal.
- Mathematics Research Guide Subject Areas : Mathematics
-
MathSciNet (AMS)
MathSciNet is a comprehensive database covering the world's mathematical literature of the past 61 years. It provides Web access to reviews and bibliographic data from Mathematical Review and Current Mathematical Publications. It provides links to original articles and free access to Featured Reviews.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Subject Areas : Mathematics -
McClatchy-Tribune Collection (EBSCO)
(Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana’s Virtual Library)
The McClatchy-Tribune Collection includes a 90-day archive of approximately 290 newspapers from the McClatchy-Tribune wire service. The data is updated daily.
Subject Areas : Communication | General Interest | Journalism | Newspapers -
MD Consult
MD Consult offers the most comprehensive information available in one convenient online resource with instant access to full-text articles from over 80 medical journals and Clinics, 50 leading medical references across a wide range of specialties, clinically relevant drug information, and over 10,000 patient handouts. MD Consult Mobile allows physicians to search leading medical books, Clinics, journals/MEDLINE® and practice guidelines.
Subject Areas : Medicine | Nursing - Mechanical Engineering & Mechanical Engineering Technology Subject Areas : Engineering & Technology
-
Media Intelligence Center (formerly known as Audit Bureau of Circulations)
The Alliance for Audited Media (AAM)'s Media Intelligence Center, formerly known as Audit Bureau of Circulations (ABC), is a forum of the world's leading magazine and newspaper publishers, advertisers and advertising agencies. The organization provides credible, verified information essential to the media buying and selling process. Media Intelligence Center maintains the world's foremost electronic database of audited-circulation information and an array of verified readership, subscriber demographics and online activity data.
Subject Areas : Journalism -
MediaMark Plus (MRI+)
Published by the leading provider of magazine audience data to the advertising and marketing communities, this library of key magazine planning data resources provides summary tables of key audience and product usage data from a national probability sample of 27,000 households.
Click "Register for a FREE Account" and enter your IUPUI email address to create an account. You must use the campus email address ending in “@iupui.edu”. You will not be able to register using an email address ending in “@umail.iu.edu”. Do NOT use your campus password. If you have any questions regarding your IUPUI email addresses, please contact UITS at 317-274-4357.
Restricted to authorized IUPUI users only.Need Help? Try this tutorial
Subject Areas : Business | Business : Marketing | Journalism -
MEDLINE (EBSCO)
(Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana’s Virtual Library)
Research authoritative medical information from such fields as medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more with MEDLINE®.
Subject Areas : Dentistry | Engineering & Technology | Informatics | Medicine | Physical Education -
MEDLINE (Ovid)
The MEDLINE database is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature. MEDLINE encompasses information from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Subject Areas : Chemistry | Dentistry | Economics | Engineering & Technology | Medicine | Nursing | Physical Education | Psychology -
MEDLINE (PubMed)
MEDLINE made available through PubMed.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Subject Areas : Nursing -
MEDLINE (Web of Knowledge) (1950-Present)
The U.S. National Library of Medicine® (NLM®) premier life sciences database.
Subject Areas : Medicine | Nursing -
MEDLINE In-Process & Non-Indexed Citations (Ovid)
Database of MEDLINE records in progress.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Subject Areas : Dentistry | Engineering & Technology | Medicine | Nursing | Physical Education -
Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print (EBSCO)
Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) series, produced since 1938 by the Buros Institute, provides users with critical evaluations for over 2,000 commercial tests within a wide variety of areas that include education, psychology, business, aptitude, achievement, and intelligence. Written by leading experts in the field, this series supports the informed selection and use of commercial testing products.
Subject Areas : Psychology
Typical MMY entries include descriptive information about the test, professional reviews, and reviewer references. To be included in this series, a test must be commercially available, be published in the English language, and be new or substantively revised since it last appeared in the series. Full text of test reviews is included in the database, and up to three independent reviews are included for each test. -
Mergent Online
Global business and financial information; replaces FISonline.
Subject Areas : Business : Company and Industry -
Mergent WebReports
Mergent WebReports provides digital access to Corporate and Municipal Mergent Manuals (formerly Moody’s). The reports themselves are in pdf format. The WebReports are an excellent resource for researching corporate history, financial statements, and business activity. Users may search by company name, region, country, document type or year of report. Dates of coverage vary by sector, the earliest beginning with 1909.
Corporate manuals include:- Transportation (1909 – present)
- Public Utility (1914 – 2007)
- Bank & Finance (1920 – present)
- Industrial (1920 – present)
- OTC Industrial (1970 – present)
- International (1981 – present)
- OTC Unlisted (1986 – present)
Subject Areas : Business | Business : Accounting and Finance | Business : Company and Industry | Business : Management
Municipal Manuals: Issuers of municipal securities for the states, Puerto Rico, and Guam (1955-present) - Merriam-Webster Collegiate Dictionary & Thesaurus Online Subject Areas : General Interest
-
Middle and Junior High Core Collection (EBSCO)
Middle and Junior High Core Collection is a selective annotated list of fiction and nonfiction books for young people in grades five through nine, along with review sources and other professional aids for children's librarians and school media specialists. Nonfiction works are classified by subject according to the Dewey Decimal Classification. Works of fiction and story collections are designated Fic and S C.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Subject Areas : Library & Information Science -
Middle Search Plus (EBSCO)
(Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana’s Virtual Library)
Middle Search Plus, designed specifically for middle school libraries, contains full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for biographies, historical essays and student pamphlets. Additionally, Middle Search Plus contains primary source documents including Essential Documents in American History, reference books including the Funk + Wagnall's New Encyclopedia and American Heritage Dictionary, 4th Edition from Houghton Mifflin, the Encyclopedia of Animals and an Image Collection.
Subject Areas : Library & Information Science -
Military & Government Collection (EBSCO)
(Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana’s Virtual Library)
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for nearly 400 titles.
Subject Areas : Government Resources | Military Science -
Military & Intelligence Database (Gale)
(Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana’s Virtual Library)
Military and Intelligence Database periodical list has been hand-selected by Gale editors to meet the content needs of libraries serving military personnel. Additionally, the product includes some basic reference materials that are updated annually: The Columbia Electronic Encyclopedia and The World Almanac and Book of Facts. Contains more than 500 titles and more than 7 million articles (80% full-text).
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Subject Areas : Military Science - Military Science Research Guide Subject Areas : Military Science
-
Million Dollar Database (Dun & Bradstreet)
The D&B Million Dollar Database features 14 million company records, including all U.S. businesses and the most significant segment of Canadian businesses. It provides comprehensive marketing information on both public and private companies and their executives. Profiles include specialty information like executive biographies and proprietary eight-digit SIC codes.
The D&B Million Dollar Database helps you find new customers and grow your sales. Profile existing customers, find hidden sales opportunities, and generate direct marketing lists using over 30 search criteria. The Million Dollar Database offers you unlimited searching, viewing and printing of detailed, location-specific company profiles with contact information. A Corporate Family Linkage option lets you leverage existing relationships with customers and suppliers by linking corporate headquarters locations with their branches, divisions and subsidiaries.Need Help? Try this tutorial
Subject Areas : Business -
Mintel Reports
Mintel publishes over 45 reports each month, covering a wide range of sectors and focusing on topical marketing issues. Divided between UK-specific, European and USA reports, Mintel reports analyse market sizes and trends, market segmentation, and consumer attitudes and purchasing habits, as well as assessing the future of the market. By providing a comprehensive picture of the consumer, Mintel's reports provide thorough analyses of specialist sectors, breaking down often complex issues into easy-to-understand sections.
Subject Areas : Business : Marketing | Tourism Management
Users must create a username and password with their IUPUI email address but should NOT use their campus password. -
MLA International Bibliography (Proquest)
Provides citations for articles on language, linguistics, literature, and folklore.
Subject Areas : Film | Languages & Literature | Languages & Literature : English | Languages & Literature : French | Languages & Literature : German | Languages & Literature : Japanese | Languages & Literature : Spanish - Museum Studies Research Guide Subject Areas : Museum Studies
- Music Index Online (EBSCO) Subject Areas : Music
- Music Research Guide Subject Areas : Music