CAN'T CONNECT?

Databases

Most Databases require IUPUI Network ID and Password for off-campus access. Can't Connect?


A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | 1 | 2 |



  • National Archive of Criminal Justice Data

    The mission of the National Archive of Criminal Justice Data (NACJD) is to facilitate research in criminal justice and criminology, through the preservation, enhancement, and sharing of computerized data resources; through the production of original research based on archived data; and through specialized training workshops in quantitative analysis of crime and justice data.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

    Subject Areas : Criminal Justice
  • National Criminal Justice Reference Service Database

    This Database contains abstracts, not full-text documents. Most documents published by NCJRS sponsoring agencies -- the National Institute of Justice, the Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention, the Office for Victims of Crime, the Bureau of Justice Statistics, and the Bureau of Justice Assistance, all part of the Office of Justice Programs, U.S. Department of Justice, and the Office of National Drug Control Policy -- since 1995 are available in full-text online. When the full-text is available online, a link is included with the abstract.

    Subject Areas : Criminal Justice
  • National Geographic Virtual Library

    National Geographic Virtual Library (NGVL) supports a range of scholarly research needs in the areas of science, history, technology, the environment, cultures, and more. NGVL brings the National Geographic Society to the library in a cross-searchable platform that fits the way today's students and patrons conduct their research.  Allows full access to the magazine’s archive (1888-1994).

    Subject Areas : General Interest | Geography
  • Natural Standard: the authority on integrative medicine

    Natural Standard was founded by clinicians and researchers to provide high quality, evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies. For each therapy covered by Natural Standard, a research team systematically gathers scientific data and expert opinions. Validated rating scales are used to evaluate the quality of available evidence. Information is incorporated into comprehensive monographs which are designed to facilitate clinical decision making. All monographs undergo blinded editorial and peer review prior to inclusion in Natural Standard databases. 

    Subject Areas : Medicine | Nursing
  • NBER Working Papers

    Founded in 1920, the National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. The NBER is committed to undertaking and disseminating unbiased economic research among public policymakers, business professionals, and the academic community.

    Subject Areas : Economics
  • NetAdvantage

    On the Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage Home Page you will find feature articles by Standard & Poor's analysts offering independent and
    unbiased opinion on the stock market, the economy and long and short-term prospects for equities, bonds, funds, and industries.

    Subject Areas :
  • netLibrary (now eBooks from EBSCOhost)

    This site provides access to your library's eBook collection. When you enter the site from an affiliated library, you will see the name of your library in the box on the right side of the screen. Once you have accessed your library's affiliated site, you are able to search and view the full text of all the eBooks in your library's eBook collection.

    Subject Areas : General Interest
  • New York Times (1980-present) (Proquest)

    Including access to most of current day’s content.

    Subject Areas : General Interest | Journalism | Newspapers
  • New York Times, Historical (ProQuest)

    Deep backfile for The New York Times (1851-2005) with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

    Subject Areas :
  • New York Times, Historical with Index (ProQuest)

    Backfile for the New York times (1851-1993) with search capability using subject terms and topics for focused and targeted results in combination with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images from the Historical New York Times (1851-2005).

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

    Subject Areas : General Interest | History | Journalism | Newspapers
  • NewsBank (Access World News)

    The electronic editions of record for valuable local, regional, and national newspapers--all in one easy-to-search database. Each paper provides unique coverage of local and regional news, including companies, politics, sports, industries, cultural activities, and people in the community.

    Subject Areas : African American Studies | General Interest | Journalism | Newspapers
  • Newsbank Newsfile (1996-1997)

    Access is available only within the library on library owned Windows computers.

    Subject Areas :
  • Newspaper Source (EBSCO)

    (Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana’s Virtual Library)

    This database provides selected full text coverage for 245 newspapers, newswires and other sources. This collection includes cover-to-cover full text for The Christian Science Monitor and The Los Angeles Times as well as selected full text from hundreds of regional newspapers. International newspaper coverage includes cover-to-cover full text for The Times (London), The Toronto Star, The Australian, and more. Newswire coverage includes AP Online (Associated Press), Asia Pulse, Canadian Press Wire, World Stream Newswires and more.

    Subject Areas : Communication | General Interest | Journalism | Newspapers
  • Newspapers (ProQuest)

    Full text of 300+ U.S. and international news sources and news wires; includes coverage of 150+ major U.S. and international newspapers such as The New York Times and the Times of London as well as local and regional publications.

    Subject Areas : General Interest | Journalism | Newspapers
  • NHS Economic Evaluation Database – NHSEED

    The National Health Service (NHS) Economic Evaluation Database (EED) provides cost-benefit analyses about healthcare interventions. The database aims to assist decision-makers by systematically identifying and describing economic evaluations, appraising their quality and highlighting their relative strengths and weaknesses.

    Subject Areas : Medicine | Nursing
  • Nietzsches Werke: historisch-kritische Ausgabe

    Collected Works of Friedrich Nietzsche.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

    Subject Areas : Languages & Literature : German
  • Nineteenth Century British Library Newspapers (Gale)

    19th Century British Library Newspapers contains full runs of 48 influential national and regional newspapers representing different political and cultural segments of the 19th century British society.

    Subject Areas : History | Newspapers
  • Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers (Gale)

    With digital facsimile images of both full pages and clipped articles for hundreds of 19th century U.S. newspapers and advanced searching capabilities, researchers will be able to research history in ways previously unavailable. For each issue, the newspaper is captured from cover-to-cover, providing access to every article, advertisement and illustration.

    Subject Areas : History | Newspapers
  • Nineteenth Century UK Periodicals (Gale)

    19th Century UK Periodicals is a major multi-part series which covers the events, lives, values and themes that shaped the 19th century world. It is mainly based on the repositories of the British Library, the National Library of Scotland, the National Library of South Africa, the National Library of Australia, and many others.

    Subject Areas : History | Journalism
  • Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism (Gale)

    Part of library subscription to Literature Criticism Online

    Subject Areas : Languages & Literature
  • North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries, and Oral Histories (Alexander Street Press)

    North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries, and Oral Histories provides a unique and personal view of what it meant to immigrate to America and Canada. Our goal is to include more than 100,000 pages of personal narratives including letters, diaries, pamphlets, autobiographies, and oral histories, providing a rich source for scholars in a wide range of disciplines. Much of the material is previously unpublished. Several thousand pages of Ellis Island Oral History interviews, indexed and searchable for the first time, are included.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

    Subject Areas : History
  • North American Indian Drama (Alexander Street Press)

    This edition of North American Indian Drama contains 172 plays by 33 playwrights, together with detailed, fielded information on related productions, theaters, production companies, and more. The database also includes the Native Playwrights' Newsletter, a unique resource, containing a wealth of original essays, articles, photographs, interviews, reviews, and production information related to the plays. The plays themselves have been selected using leading bibliographies and with the editorial advice of scholars and the playwrights themselves.

    Subject Areas : Languages & Literature : English
  • North American Theatre Online (Alexander Street Press)

    North American Theatre Online is a comprehensive reference work covering all aspects of the Canadian and American Theatre. It includes some 40,000 pages of major reference materials, together with records to approximately 30,000 plays, 57,000 people, 5,400 theatres, 22,000 productions, and 2,500 production companies. Each year we'll add more than 20,000 new records. The collection also includes approximately 10,500 images, playbills, postcards, scrapbooks and other resources. Alexander Street Drama is a package that includes North American Theatre Online along with all the content in the following full-text play collections. Everything is cross-searchable through the unified North American Theatre Online interface, with the results seamlessly integrated into one search result. The package contains: Black Drama, Twentieth Century North American Drama, Asian American Drama, North American Women's Drama, Latino Drama, North American Indian Drama (cross-searchable with the others in 2009).

    Subject Areas : Languages & Literature : English
  • North American Women's Drama (Alexander Street Press)

    When complete North American Women's Drama will bring together more than 1,500 plays, along with related biographical, production, and theatrical information. The collection begins with the works of Mercy Otis Warren and Susanna Haswell Rowson in colonial times and will span the 19th and 20th centuries to the present. It is planned to include contemporary playwrights, such as Tina Howe, Beth Henley, Marsha Norman, Maria Irene Fornes, Megan Terry, and Paula Vogel.

    Subject Areas : Languages & Literature | Women's Studies
  • North American Women's Letters and Diaries (Alexander Street Press)

    North American Women's Letters and Diaries is the largest collection of women's diaries and correspondence ever assembled. Spanning more than 300 years, brings the personal experiences of some 1,325 women to researchers, students, and general readers.

    Subject Areas : History | Women's Studies
  • Notre Dame Libraries Catalog

    Subject Areas : Library Catalogs
  • Nursing & Allied Health Collection

    (Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana’s Virtual Library)

    All aspects of the Nursing profession -- from direct patient care to health care administration -- are covered. This collection's current and authoritative content will be of use to both professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.

    Subject Areas : Medicine | Nursing
  • Nursing & Allied Health Source (ProQuest)

    Proquest’s Nursing & Allied Health Source contains the full-text of 700+ periodicals, 12,000+ dissertations, cultural reports (covering over 30 ethnicities and 11 religions) from CultureVision, downloadable training video clips from Medcom, Inc., and evidence-based nursing content from the Joanna Briggs Institute.

    Subject Areas : Nursing
  • Nursing Research Guide

    Subject Areas : Nursing
  • Nursing Resource Center (Gale)

    (Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana’s Virtual Library)

    Designed for nursing students, the Nursing Resource Center brings together in an easy-to-use interface disease and drug overviews, care plans, relevant journal results and animated anatomy and physiology diagrams to complement the core encyclopedia texts. The information is written in accessible language for students completing class assignments and preparing for clinicals as they learn how to care for and treat patients. Search results are returned in tabs that correspond to steps in the nursing process.

    Subject Areas : Nursing