- Find Articles & More
- Find Books & More
- Research a Topic
- Information Literacy
- Digital Scholarship
- About Us
- Library Hours
- Library Policies
Most Databases require IUPUI Network ID and Password for off-campus access. Can't Connect?
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | 1 | 2 |
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | 1 | 2 |
ABC-CLIO eBook Collection
ABC-CLIO eBook Collection is a collection of electronic books on a variety of history and other humanities topics.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest)
ABI/INFORM Complete includes three distinct databases:Subject Areas : Business | Business : Accounting and Finance | Business : Management | Economics | Journalism | Nursing | Tourism Management
ABI/INFORM Dateline - Local and regional coverage of company, industry and business news; excellent source of information about private and small public companies not typically found in the national business press.
ABI/INFORM Global - Search 1000 premier worldwide business periodicals for information on business topics: advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, management; also company and industry information.
ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry - Contains more than 700 trade publications covering every major industry, including finance, insurance, transportation, construction, and health.
Abstracts in Social Gerontology (EBSCO)
Abstracts in Social Gerontology includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to social gerontology, including the psychology of aging, elder abuse, society and the elderly, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.Subject Areas : Nursing
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
(Access provided by INSPIRE: Indiana’s Virtual Library)
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 titles. Academic Search Premier is updated on a daily basis.
This database is partially paid for by INSPIRE.Subject Areas : Biology | Communication | Engineering & Technology | Environmental Science | General Interest | Languages & Literature | Languages & Literature : English | Military Science | Physical Education | Social Work
Collection of over 60 medical and human biology texts, including Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, Hurst's the Heart, the Current Diagnosis & Treatment in Series, and tools like Diagnosaurus, a differential diagnosis tool, and a case study for students. Also included are an image gallery, drug database (Clinical Pharmacology Online), patient education information, and a link to appendices with normal laboratory values. A complete list of e-books can be found here.Subject Areas : Biology | Medicine | Nursing
Accounting & Tax (ProQuest)
Comprehensive coverage of accounting and tax topics appearing in key industry publications and newspapers. The quintessential accountant's database.Subject Areas : Business : Accounting and Finance
Accounting & Tax Periodicals (ProQuest)
Comprehensive coverage of key scholarly and industry publications and newspapers. National and international in scope, key publications focus on accounting policies and standards, state and national tax legislation, corporate and individual taxation, compensation and pension plans, and corporate financial management, as well as profiles of accounting firms, CPAs, and management consulting firms. Coverage: 1905 - current.Subject Areas : Business : Accounting and Finance
Accounting Research Manager
Accounting Research Manager is a financial reporting database covering accounting, auditing, government, and SEC information. It also provides access to literature and data covering FASB, AICPA, SEC, EITF, IASB, PCAOB, IIA, COSO, GASB, GAO, and OMB content.
Need Help? Try this tutorialSubject Areas : Business : Accounting and Finance
ACLS Humanities E-Book
The ACLS History E-Book Project is a collaboration of eight learned societies, nearly 75 contributing publishers, and librarians at the University of Michigan's Scholarly Publishing Office. The result is an online, fully searchable collection of high-quality books in history, recommended and reviewed by historians.
Need Help? Try this tutorialSubject Areas : History
ACM Computing Reviews
Provides high quality reviews of computing-related books, articles, and conference papers. Supports searching and browsing by topics, including computer and information systems, data, theory of computation, computing methodologies, and human-computer interaction.Subject Areas : Computer Science
ACM Digital Library
The ACM Digital Library provides full-text access to all Association of Computing Machinery articles ever published, including magazine, journal and newsletter articles and conference proceedings. Access is also provided to the Computing Reviews and Guide to Computing Literature.
Need Help? Try this tutorialSubject Areas : Computer Science | Engineering & Technology | Informatics
ACP Journal Club
ACP Journal Club includes studies which ACP's editors have selected as methodologically sound and clinically relevant. The editors screen the top clinical journals for articles, and write enhanced abstracts and commentary on the study's value, helping clinicians to quickly understand and apply to their practice important changes in medical knowledge, without having to read and synthesize thousands of journal articles.Subject Areas : Medicine | Nursing
Acta Sanctorum (Chadwyck-Healey)
The Acta Sanctorum Database is an electronic version of the complete printed text of Acta Sanctorum, from the edition published in sixty-eight volumes by the Société des Bollandistes in Antwerp and Brussels. It is a collection of documents examining the lives of saints, organised according to each saint's feast day, and runs from the two January volumes published in 1643 to the Propylaeum to December published in 1940.
Need Help? Try this tutorialSubject Areas : Religion
IUPUI’s subscription to Ad Age includes access to the weekly publication as well as the DataCenter which features features premium content, including profiles of top advertisers, media, agencies, special databases, and more. Access to the DataCenter is available via a tab from AdvertisingAge or by clicking here.Subject Areas : Business : Marketing | Communication | Journalism
Afghanistan and the U.S., 1945-1963: Records of the U.S. State Department Central Classified Files (Gale : Archives Unbound)
The U.S. State Department Central Classified Files are the definitive source of American diplomatic reporting on political, military, social, and economic developments in the twentieth century.Subject Areas : History | Political Science
African American Newspapers, 1827-1998
African American Newspapers, 1827-1998 provides online access to approximately 270 U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience. This unique collection features papers from more than 35 states—including many rare and historically significant 19th century titles. Newly digitized, these newspapers published by or for African Americans can now be browsed and searched as never before.Subject Areas : African American Studies | Newspapers
- African Studies Research Guide Subject Areas :
African Writers Series (Chadwyck-Healey)
For over 40 years, Heinemann's African Writers Series has published the key texts of modern African literature. It has a unique importance in the history of postcolonial writing.Subject Areas : African American Studies | Languages & Literature
Release Three of this electronic edition includes 147 volumes of fiction, poetry, drama and non-fictional prose, including works by Ama Ata Aidoo, Steve Biko, Buchi Emecheta, Nadine Gordimer, Bessie Head, Doris Lessing, Dambudzo Marechera, Christopher Okigbo, Okot p'Bitek and Tayeb Salih.
African-American Newspapers: The 19th Century
Access is available only within the library on library owned Windows computers.Subject Areas : African American Studies | Newspapers
African-American Poetry (Chadwyck-Healey)
The early history of African American poetry, from the first recorded poem by an African American (Lucy Terry Prince's 'Bars Fight', c.1746) to the major poets of the nineteenth century, including Paul Laurence Dunbar and Frances Ellen Watkins Harper.Subject Areas : African American Studies | Languages & Literature
- Africana Studies Research Guide Subject Areas : African American Studies
Agriculture, Biology & Environmental Sciences (1998-present)
A database in Web of Knowledge’s Current Contents Connect.Subject Areas : Biology | Environmental Science
Alexander Street Drama (Alexander Street Press)
Alexander Street Drama is a package that includes North American Theatre Online along with all the content in the following full-text play collections. Everything is cross-searchable through the unified North American Theatre Online interface, with the results seamlessly integrated into one search result.
- Black Drama
- Twentieth Century North American Drama
- Asian American Drama
- North American Women's Drama
- Latino Drama
- North American Indian Drama
Alexander Street Literature (Alexander Street Press)
Alexander Street Literature is a comprehensive, cross-searchable package of collections covering literatures of place, race, and gender. Today, Alexander Street Literature features 14 collections and offers over 250,000 pages of poetry, short fiction, and novels, along with more than 5,000 full-text plays and film scripts. With new content being added on a regular basis, the current package will grow to over 600,000 pages of poetry and prose plus more than 6,000 dramatic works. Alexander Street Literature contains the following literature collections: Black Short Fiction and Folklore, Black Women Writers, Caribbean Literature, Irish Women Poets of the Romantic Period, Latin American Women Writers, Latino Literature, Scottish Women Poets of the Romantic Period, South and Southeast Asian Literature.Subject Areas : Languages & Literature | Languages & Literature : English
AMADEUS is a comprehensive, pan-European database containing financial information on 7 million public and private companies in 38 European countries. It combines data from over 35 information providers (IPs). AMADEUS is a modular product; you can choose the level of coverage that you require - the top 250,000 companies, the top 1.5 million or all companies.Subject Areas : Business | Business : Company and Industry
America: History and Life (EBSCO)
Historical coverage of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.
Need Help? Try this tutorialSubject Areas : American Studies | History | Museum Studies | Women's Studies
American and French Research on the Treasury of the French Language (ARTFL)
Only the free resources available through this site are accessible.Subject Areas : Languages & Literature : French
At present the project consists of nearly 2000 texts, ranging from classic works of French literature to various kinds of non-fiction prose and technical writing. The eighteenth, nineteenth and twentieth centuries are about equally represented, with a smaller selection of seventeenth century texts as well as some medieval and Renaissance texts. Recently added: a Provençal database that includes 38 texts in their original spellings.
American Chemical Society (ACS) Publications
The ACS Publications Division strives to provide its members and the worldwide scientific community a comprehensive collection, in any medium, of high-quality information products and services that advance the practice of the chemical and related sciences. Currently, over 30 peer-reviewed journals and magazines are published or co-published by the Publications Division. Approximately 140,000 pages of research material are published annually both in print and on the Web, along with another 90,000 pages of additional Supporting Information available on the Web.Subject Areas : Chemistry
American Civil War: Letters and Diaries (Alexander Street Press)
The American Civil War: Letters and Diaries knits together more than 1,000 sources of diaries, letters, and memoirs to provide fast access to thousands of views on almost every aspect of the war, including what was happening at home. The writings of politicians, generals, slaves, landowners, farmers, seaman, wives, and even spies are included. The letters and diaries are by the famous and the unknown, giving not only both the Northern and Southern perspectives, but those of foreign observers also. The materials originate from all regions of the country and are from people who played a variety of roles.Subject Areas : American Studies | History
American Film Institute Catalog (Chadwyck-Healey)
The AFI Catalog, the premier, authoritative resource of American film information, covers the history of American cinema comprehensively from 1893 to 1975, with full or short records for films from 1976-2011. New records are added each year by the AFI's editorial team.
Need Help? Try this tutorialSubject Areas : Film | Informatics
American Film Scripts Online (Alexander Street Press)
American Film Scripts Online (AFSO) is an ongoing project to digitize and thoroughly index 1,000 film scripts. The rationale behind this is not only to provide access to many previously unpublished screenplays, it is to allow scripts to become part of the established corpus of literary works.
The primary focus of the database is the written work, rather than the film itself. It allows users to see and understand the structure of films, character development, beginnings and endings, plot points and scenes. It lets scholars see, for example, how derivative scripts are developed. (There are three versions of A Star is Born and two versions of Little Women.)
Each script has been painstakingly licensed from the appropriate rights holders, so providing an authoritative source for these materials.
Need Help? Try this tutorialSubject Areas : Film | Informatics
American Mathematical Society Publications Online
The AMS is devoted to publishing research mathematics of high quality and significance in all areas of pure and applied mathematics. An important goal is to make this research available to the mathematics community as quickly as sound editorial procedures and the medium of publication allow. For journals that appear in dual electronic and print formats, articles are posted individually on the Web soon after proof is returned from authors and before appearing in issues for the print product.Subject Areas : Mathematics
American National Biography
The American National Biography offers portraits of more than 18,700 men & women — from all eras and walks of life — whose lives have shaped the nation.Subject Areas : American Studies
American Periodicals (ProQuest)
Over 1,100 periodicals that first began publishing between 1740 and 1900, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines, and many other historically-significant periodicals.Subject Areas : American Studies | History | Journalism
American Physical Society Publications Online
Gives access to the full texts of articles featured in journals published by the American Physical Society.Subject Areas : Biology | Science, General
American Poetry (Chadwyck-Healey)
Over 40,000 poems by more than 200 American poets from the Colonial Period to the early twentieth century.
Need Help? Try this tutorialSubject Areas : Languages & Literature
American Poetry Database
The American Poetry Full-Text Database features the works of more than 200 American poets, along with six landmark anthologies of American poetry. The database gathers the works of the most influential American poets, from the Colonial period to the early twentieth century.Subject Areas : Languages & Literature
American Reference Books Annual Online
Dr. Bohdan S. Wynar, the founder of Libraries Unlimited, compiled the first volume of American Reference Books Annual (ARBA) in 1970 to provide librarians with a reliable tool to select the best reference materials for their collections and inform them of the most current resources available. Over the years, ARBA has evolved with the ever-changing library profession by providing reviews of electronic products and serving as a source of information on professional products for librarians and information specialists. ARBA is noted for providing reviews written by librarians for librarians.
Need Help? Try this tutorialSubject Areas : Library & Information Science
American Society of Civil Engineers Library
Gives access to the full texts of articles featured in journals published by the American Society of Civil Engineers. To browse journals, click on the drop down arrow that says "Please make a selection" in the Browse Journals tab at the center of the page.Subject Areas :
The library’s subscription does not include access to the ASCE Conference Proceedings.
- American Studies Research Guide Subject Areas : American Studies
Includes detailed multi-layer graphics of all areas of the human body. Also includes animated graphical simulations of common muscle movements, information for patients with explanatory text. All movies/animations can be played using Windows Media player, QuickTime player or RealPlayer.Subject Areas : Physical Education
L'Année philologique contains 375,000 bibliographic records for the years 1969 to 2001, with 12,500 new records added each year. Its international offices analyze 1,500 periodicals each year as well as 500 articles in collections and conference papers. Publication information for articles is accompanied by a brief abstract and all the records are classified in a two-parts system: Ancient authors and texts, Subjects and disciplines.Subject Areas : Classics | Languages & Literature | Languages & Literature : French
Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (Chadwyck-Healey)
The Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL) contains 880,000 records, covering monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews and collections of essays published anywhere in the world from 1920 onwards.Subject Areas : Languages & Literature | Languages & Literature : English
Provides the full-text of authoritative literature reviews covering a variety of social science and science disciplines. It includes both broad and deep coverage of the life, health, and medical sciences. Can be searched by individual title, subject series, or across the entire collection.Subject Areas : Anthropology | Biology | Chemistry | Computer Science | Engineering & Technology | Environmental Science | Geology and Earth Sciences | Law | Medicine | Physical Education | Physics | Political Science | Psychology | Science, General | Sociology
Anthropology Plus is the world's most comprehensive, focused index of bibliographic materials from the late 1800s to today in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology; ethnology, archaeology, folklore, and material culture; and interdisciplinary studies. Beyond these disciplines, researchers and scholars in art history, demography, economics, genetics, geography, geology, history, psychology, religion, or sociology will all find relevant anthropological material.Subject Areas : Anthropology | Museum Studies
Anthropology Plus unites two premier indexes created in two hemispheres. The result is extensive, worldwide coverage of core journals plus local and lesser-known journals. Together, Harvard University's highly respected Anthropological Literature database and the United Kingdom's Anthropological Index (Royal Anthropological Institute) provide a uniquely broad and rich resource for education and research in anthropology and related fields
- Anthropology Research Guide Subject Areas : Anthropology
AnthroSource is a fully integrated information resource.
Its powerful search engine makes precision research quick and easy.
AnthroSource is more than a content collection. It is an evolving, interactive repository of research and communications tools designed to bring the most credible and relevant of anthropological scholarship together in one place and to support a strong community of scholars, teachers, and students in the field.
Need Help? Try this tutorialSubject Areas : Anthropology | Museum Studies
AP Images provides a sensory journey of photographs, audio sound bites, graphics and text spanning over 160 years of history.Subject Areas : Art | Classics | Journalism
AP Stylebook Online
The AP Stylebook Online takes the standard-setting AP Stylebook and adds online functionality. It is searchable and it’s updated live as the AP adds or changes its style listings, ensuring that you always have the most up-to-date rules and tips. You can use it from your work computer, your home computer, anyplace you have an Internet connection.Subject Areas : Journalism
APA Style Guide to Electronic References
The APA Style Guide to Electronic References provides details and examples on properly formatting electronic references.Subject Areas :
Applied Science & Technology Full Text (EBSCO)
Indexes articles, product evaluations, and book reviews in over 390 leading English-language periodicals published in the U.S. and elsewhere. The database includes trade and industrial publications, journals of professional and learned societies, and specialized subject periodicals.Subject Areas : Biology | Engineering & Technology | Geology and Earth Sciences | Informatics | Music | Physics | Science, General
Arab-Israeli Relations, 1917-1970: The Middle East Online, Series 1 (Gale)
Cengage Learning’s new series The Middle East Online delivers a major overview of the political history of the Middle East in the 20th Century, based on primary source documents from The National Archives, London.Subject Areas : History | Political Science
Series One – Arab-Israeli Relations 1917-1970 – offers the widest range of original source material from the Foreign Office, Colonial Office, War Office and Cabinet Papers from the 1917 Balfour Declaration through to the Black September war of 1970-1. Here major policy statements are set out in their fullest context, the minor documents and marginalia revealing the workings of colonial administration and, following the creation of the State of Israel in 1948, British diplomacy towards Israel and the Arab states.
- Arabic Research Guide Subject Areas : Languages & Literature
- Architectural,Interior Design & Construction Engineering Management Technology Subject Areas : Engineering & Technology
Archives Unbound (Gale)
Archives Unbound addresses students and scholars' pressing need to see primary, unpublished archival documents. There is no better way to study the past than through consultation of primary source documents. Archives Unbound presents topically-focused digital collections of historical documents that support the research and study needs of scholars and students at the college and university level.
Archives Unbound includes the following databases:
- Afghanistan and the U.S., 1945-1963: Records of the U.S. State Department Central Classified Files
- Federal Surveillance of African Americans, 1920-1984
- Feminism in Cuba: Nineteenth through Twentieth Century Archival Documents
- Liberation Movement in Africa and African America
- The Papers of Amiri Baraka, Poet Laureate of the Black Panther Movement
Art Full Text (EBSCO)
Art Full Text is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from periodicals published throughout the world. Full-text coverage for selected periodicals is also included. Periodical coverage includes English-language periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins, as well as periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Japanese, Spanish, Dutch, and Swedish. In addition to articles, Art Full Text indexes reproductions of works of art that appear in indexed periodicals. Indexing coverage begins 1984; abstracting coverage begins with January 1994. The abstracts range from 50 to 300 words and describe the content and scope of the source articles. Full-text coverage begins in 1997.Subject Areas : Art | Classics | Engineering & Technology | Museum Studies
Art Index Retrospective: 1929-1984 (EBSCO)
An invaluable, in-depth record of contemporary art history, Art Index Retrospective allows users to search 55 years of art journalism at a keystroke. Users can research leading English-language sources, plus others published in French, Italian, German, Spanish, and Dutch. Besides periodicals, users have access to data from important yearbooks and select museum bulletins.Subject Areas : Art | Classics | Museum Studies
A unique resource, Art Index Retrospective helps users find contemporary criticism of art at the time of its debut, track the body of work of an artist or movement, find artist interviews and other commentary, and much more.
- Art Research Guide Subject Areas : Art
ARTbibliographies Modern (ProQuest)
ARTbibliographies Modern (ABM) provides full abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, PhD dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art, with approximately 12-13,000 new entries being added each year. Entries date back as far as the late 1960s.Subject Areas : Art | Informatics | Museum Studies
ABM is the premier source of information on modern and contemporary arts dating from the late 19th century onwards, and including photography since its invention. It includes abstracts of English and foreign-language material on famous and lesser-known artists, movements, and trends. The coverage of ABM is wide-ranging and includes performance art and installation works, video art, computer and electronic art, body art, graffiti, artists' books, theatre arts, conservation, crafts, ceramic and glass art, ethnic arts, graphic and museum design, fashion, and calligraphy, as well as traditional media including illustration, painting, printmaking, sculpture, and drawing.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1987-present)
Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It is a database in the Web of Science.
Need Help? Try this tutorialSubject Areas : Languages & Literature : English | Museum Studies
Arts and Humanities Citation Index (1975-1994)
ACCESSIBLE ONLY IN UNIVERSITY LIBRARY. Provides citation searching in the fields of art, literature, history.Subject Areas : General Interest | Museum Studies
ARTstor provides curated collections of art images and associated data for noncommercial and scholarly, non-profit educational use. The Charter Collection provides students, faculty, curators, and staff with access to a large and expanding resource of digital images and data for teaching and research in art history, as well as - more broadly - in the humanities and other disciplines.
Need Help? Try this tutorialSubject Areas : Art | Informatics
The ASHRAE Handbook is published in a series of four volumes, one of which is revised each year, ensuring that no volume is older than four years. Each volume is available in I-P (Inch-Pound) or SI (SystemeSubject Areas : Engineering & Technology
International) units of measurement.
Users inside the library can immediately use the ASHRAE search option (upper left) to find needed ASHRAE materials.
* Users outside of library must download required software. Download “FileOpen” and “Adobe Acrobat Reader”, or use the Test FileOpen option (see options listed under Tools on the lower left).
Asian American Drama (Alexander Street Press)
Asian American Drama brings together more than 250 plays, along with related biographical, production, and theatrical information, so providing a comprehensive overview of this growing field. The collection begins with the works of Sadakichi Hartmann in the late nineteenth century and it is planned to include contemporary playwrights, such as Philip Kan Gotanda, Elizabeth Wong, and Jeannie Barroga.
Need Help? Try this tutorialSubject Areas : American Studies | Film | Languages & Literature
Associations Unlimited (Gale)
Source for associations - use this database to locate approximately 460,000 international and U.S. national, regional, state, and local nonprofit membership organizations in all fields, including IRS data on U.S. 501(c) nonprofit organizations. The database is also used to monitor association trends; identify related associations; networking and making professional contacts; marketing to associations, their members and markets.Subject Areas : General Interest
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials (EBSCO)
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials is the full text version of the ATLA Religion Database (ATLA). This database is a collection of major religion and theology journals selected by some of the major religion scholars in the United States. Coverage of this database dates back to 1949.Subject Areas : Philosophy | Religion
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals (ProQuest)
The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals database offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture and design, including bibliographic descriptions on subjects such as the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design and decoration. These include not only scholarly and popular periodical literature, but also publications of professional associations, American state and regional periodicals, and the major serials on architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America, and Australia.Subject Areas : Engineering & Technology