CAN'T CONNECT?

Databases by Type : Electronic Book

  • Credo Reference (formerly xreferplus) offers access to a collection of aggregated and integrated reference books from high-quality publishers.
  • Discover over 20,000 full-text books in multiple academic and general interest subject areas, sheet music titles and reports.
  • Editions and Adaptations of Shakespeare contains eleven major editions from the First Folio of 1623 to the Cambridge edition of 1863-6, twenty-eight separate contemporary printings of individual plays and poems, selected apocrypha and related works. In addition it contains more than one hundred adaptations, sequels and burlesques from the seventeenth, eighteenth and nineteenth centuries, including the whole of Bell's Acting Edition of Shakespeare's Plays (1774).
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7. Because each library creates its own eBook collection, the content you see may vary if you use the database at different libraries (your school, your public library, or your office).

    University Library's collection currently contains:
    • African-American Years: Chronologies of American History and Experience, 2003
    • Encyclopedia of Business and Finance, 2v, 2001
    • Encyclopedia of Sociology, 2nd ed., 5v, 2000
    • Environmental Encyclopedia, 3rd ed., 2v, 2003
    • Gale E-Commerce Sourcebook, 2v, 2003
    • International Encyclopedia of Marriage and Family, 2nd ed., 4v, 2003
    • New Catholic Encyclopedia, 2nd ed., 15v, 2003
  • This site provides access to your library's eBook collection. When you enter the site from an affiliated library, you will see the name of your library in the box on the right side of the screen. Once you have accessed your library's affiliated site, you are able to search and view the full text of all the eBooks in your library's eBook collection.
  • Collected Works of Friedrich Nietzsche.
  • Oxford Reference Online consists of a wealth of facts, figures, definitions, and translations found in dictionary, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press.