CAN'T CONNECT?

Research

Databases by Subject : Business : Company and Industry

Most Databases require IUPUI Network ID and password for off-campus access. Can't Connect?

  • Amadeus

    AMADEUS is a comprehensive, pan-European database containing financial information on 7 million public and private companies in 38 European countries. It combines data from over 35 information providers (IPs). AMADEUS is a modular product; you can choose the level of coverage that you require - the top 250,000 companies, the top 1.5 million or all companies.

  • Business Insights: Essentials (Gale)

    Gale Business Insights: Essentials is a comprehensive research tool that meets core curriculum requirements in undergraduate and graduate case study work as well as the business research needs of the job seeker or casual investor. It offers dynamic, accurate, and up-to-date topical business information and company and industry intelligence on thousands of global companies.

    This database has been made available through the Marion County Internet Library with support of the Library Fund of The Indianapolis Foundation. Access is restricted to Marion County residents only.

  • Business Source Premier (EBSCO)

    Business Source Premier is a full text business database, covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business.

  • Corporate Affiliations

    This database provides corporate linkage information and company profiles on nearly 200,000 of the most prominent global public and private parent companies and their affiliates, subsidiaries and divisions—down to the seventh level of corporate linkage. Not only does Corporate Affiliations publish corporate family trees, the database also contains over 600,000 corporate contacts, 40,000 board members, 150,000 brand names and 100,000 competitors.

  • Corporate ResourceNet (EBSCO)

    Corporate ResourceNet is designed to meet the diverse information needs of today's companies. This database contains full text articles from more than 1,300 quality magazines and journals.

  • EDGAR U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission

    EDGAR, the Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval system, performs automated collection, validation, indexing, acceptance, and forwarding of submissions by companies and others who are required by law to file forms with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC). Its primary purpose is to increase the efficiency and fairness of the securities market for the benefit of investors, corporations, and the economy by accelerating the receipt, acceptance, dissemination, and analysis of time-sensitive corporate information filed with the agency.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

  • Factiva

    Factiva provides general and business news and information. Useful for monitoring and tracking company and industry trends alongside business forecasts, as culled from over 10,000 resources. Daily newspapers such as the Wall Street Journal and New York Times can be read here.

  • Investext Investment Research

    Investext Investment Research contains research reports written by top analysts at over 1,000 leading investment banks, brokerage houses, and consulting firms worldwide. Nearly 4,000 new reports are added each business day.

  • LexisNexis Academic

    LexisNexis Academic provides full-text documents from over 5,900 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications with a variety of flexible search options.
    The 5,900 sources include:

    • National and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources
    • U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, and international legal information
    • Shepard's® Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789
    • Business news journals, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

  • MarketLine Advantage

    MarketLine offers a collection of company, industry, financial, product and country information, research and data extending over all major marketplaces and industries.

  • Mergent Online

    Global business and financial information; replaces FISonline.

  • Mergent WebReports

    Mergent WebReports provides digital access to Corporate and Municipal Mergent Manuals (formerly Moody’s). The reports themselves are in pdf format.  The WebReports are an excellent resource for researching corporate history, financial statements, and business activity. Users may search by company name, region, country, document type or year of report. Dates of coverage vary by sector, the earliest beginning with 1909.


    Corporate manuals include:

    • Transportation (1909 – present)
    • Public Utility (1914 – 2007)
    • Bank & Finance (1920 – present)
    • Industrial (1920 – present)
    • OTC Industrial (1970 – present)
    • International (1981 – present)
    • OTC Unlisted (1986 – present)


    Municipal Manuals: Issuers of municipal securities for the states, Puerto Rico, and Guam (1955-present)

  • Plunkett Research Online

    Plunkett Research, Ltd. is the leading provider of industry sector analysis and research, industry trends and industry statistics. Our research reports and online subscription service are used by the world's top corporations, consultants, universities, libraries and government agencies. Plunkett Research, Ltd. was established in 1985.

    Plunkett's products save time and effort when you need the following: competitive intelligence, account plan or sales guide data, market research, vertical industry marketing data, product strategy data, trends analysis, statistics, job search data, company profiles and executive lists.

  • RDS Business Reference Suite (Gale)

    Business Reference Suite, a Web-based subscription service, gives you balanced and highly focused full-text coverage of company and industry news, management practices, and market research information. By combining the complementary strengths of Business & Industry, Business & Management Practices and TableBase, Business Reference Suite delivers a comprehensive business research package.

    Need Help? Try this tutorial

  • ReferenceUSA

    ReferenceUSA is a detailed listing of 10.5 million businesses with the ability to search by company name, type of business, geography, business size and more.

  • Small Business Resource Center (Gale)

    Search this database to learn how to start, finance or manage your small business. Resources include sample business plans, how to guides, articles and websites.

  • Standard and Poor's NetAdvantage

    On the Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage Home Page you will find feature articles by Standard & Poor's analysts offering independent and unbiased opinion on the stock market, the economy and long and short-term prospects for equities, bonds, funds, and industries.

  • Value Line

    Value Line, best Known for The Value Line Investment Survey, is a research company that collects data and analyzes performance of approximately 8,000 stocks, 13,000 mutual funds, 80,000 options and other securities.

    Some users experiencing access problems with this database from Firefox;  if this happens, please choose Internet Explorer (3/7/11)

    Need Help? Try this tutorial