Databases by Subject : Business : Accounting and Finance
Most Databases require IUPUI Network ID and password for off-campus access. Connection Trouble?
-
ABI/INFORM Suite includes three distinct databases:
ABI/INFORM Dateline - Local and regional coverage of company, industry and business news; excellent source of information about private and small public companies not typically found in the national business press.
ABI/INFORM Global - Search 1000 premier worldwide business periodicals for information on business topics: advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, management; also company and industry information.
ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry - Contains more than 700 trade publications covering every major industry, including finance, insurance, transportation, construction, and health. -
Accounting Research Manager is a financial reporting database covering accounting, auditing, government, and SEC information. It also provides access to literature and data covering FASB, AICPA, SEC, EITF, IASB, PCAOB, IIA, COSO, GASB, GAO, and OMB content.
-
Analysis and guidance from the world's leading tax authorities, covers a comprehensive range of tax topics, and offers tax planning and compliance insights and strategies.
-
Need help using Business & Company Resource Center? Try a tutorial:
Guided Tour
The Business & Company Resource Center is a comprehensive research tool that meets core curriculum requirements in undergraduate and graduate case study work as well as the business research needs of the job seeker or casual investor. It offers dynamic, accurate, and up-to-date topical business information and company and industry intelligence on thousands of global companies. -
Business Source Premier is a full text business database, covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business.
-
CCH (cch.com) is a leading provider of tax and business law information and software.
The company tracks, reports, explains and analyzes tax and related law, producing approximately 700 publications in print and electronic form for accounting, legal, human resources, banking, securities, insurance, government and health care professionals. -
Corporate ResourceNet is designed to meet the diverse information needs of today's companies. This database contains full text articles from more than 1,300 quality magazines and journals.
-
EDGAR, the Electronic Data Gathering, Analysis, and Retrieval system, performs automated collection, validation, indexing, acceptance, and forwarding of submissions by companies and others who are required by law to file forms with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC). Its primary purpose is to increase the efficiency and fairness of the securities market for the benefit of investors, corporations, and the economy by accelerating the receipt, acceptance, dissemination, and analysis of time-sensitive corporate information filed with the agency.
Not all documents filed with the Commission by public companies will be available on EDGAR. Companies were phased in to EDGAR filing over a three-year period, ending May 6, 1996. As of that date, all public domestic companies were required to make their filings on EDGAR, except for filings made in paper because of a hardship exemption. Third-party filings with respect to these companies, such as tender offers and Schedules 13D, are also filed on EDGAR.
However, some documents are not yet permitted to be filed electronically, and consequently will not be available on EDGAR. Other documents may be filed on EDGAR voluntarily, and consequently may or may not be available on EDGAR. -
Factiva provides general and business news and information. Useful for monitoring and tracking company and industry trends alongside business forecasts, as culled from over 10,000 resources. Daily newspapers such as the Wall Street Journal and New York Times can be read here.
-
JSTOR (www.jstor.org) is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals, and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. For complete lists of titles and collections, please refer to http://www.jstor.org/about/collection.list.html.
-
Need help using RDS Business Reference Suite? Try a tutorial.
Business Reference Suite, a Web-based subscription service, gives you balanced and highly focused full-text coverage of company and industry news, management practices, and market research information. By combining the complementary strengths of Business & Industry, Business & Management Practices and TableBase, Business Reference Suite delivers a comprehensive business research package. -
RIA's Checkpoint provides access to a variety of RIA tax products and federal documentation. Users will need a Checkpoint ID and password, which may be obtained through the links below:
- Create an RIA Checkpoint Student Account (IUPUI email address required)
- Login to an existing student account
-
On the Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage Home Page you will find feature articles by Standard & Poor's analysts offering independent and unbiased opinion on the stock market, the economy and long and short-term prospects for equities, bonds, funds, and industries.
