- Find Articles & More
- Find Books & More
- Guides to Research
- Information Literacy
- Digital Scholarship
- Patron Services
- Room Reservations
- Interlibrary Loan
- Faculty Support
- Also in the Library
- About Us
- Library Hours
- Library Policies
- Need Help?
Databases by Subject : Geology and Earth Sciences
Most Databases require IUPUI Network ID and password for off-campus access. Can't Connect?
Provides the full-text of authoritative literature reviews covering a variety of social science and science disciplines. It includes both broad and deep coverage of the life, health, and medical sciences. Can be searched by individual title, subject series, or across the entire collection.
Applied Science & Technology Source
Searchable database which provides content from leading trade and industrial journals, professional and technical society journals, specialized subject periodicals, buyers' guides, directories, conference proceedings and more. Covers a wide variety of applied science specialties, from acoustics to aeronautics, and neural networks to nuclear engineering.
- Earth Sciences/Geology Research Guide
GEOGRAPHY, from Elsevier Science Ltd., is the only comprehensive database containing both bibliographic references and extensive abstracts to information in the field of geography. GEOGRAPHY provides international coverage of 2,000 primary journals, books, monographs, reports and theses. Topics covered include physical and human geography and international development issues.
GeoRef is a comprehensive database in the geosciences and grows by more than 70,000 references a year. The database includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey, and US Canadian theses in the geosciences.
Pollution Abstracts (ProQuest)
This database provides fast access to the environmental information necessary to resolve day-to-day problems, ensure ongoing compliance, and handle emergency situations more effectively. Pollution Abstracts combines information on scientific research and government policies in a single resource. Topics of growing concern are extensively covered from the standpoints of atmosphere, emissions, mathematical models, effects on people and animals, and environmental action in response to global pollution issues. To ensure comprehensive coverage, material from conference proceedings and hard-to-find documents has been summarized along with information from primary journals in the field.
SciTech Connect is your connection to science, technology, and engineering research information from the U.S. Department of Energy.
Access to over 12,000 titles in the subject areas of science, technology, mathematics, medicine and nursing. Note: If book is available to IUPUI users, the box to the right of the title will be in green.
USGS Publications Warehouse
The USGS (United States Geological Survey) Warehouse contains access to all USGS numbered series since 1880, full product and thematic map content for over 40,000 publications and bibliographic citations for over 70,000 publications.
Web of Science
The Web of Science provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™. It enables users to search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. Web of Science also provides a unique search method, cited reference searching. With it, users can navigate forward, backward, and through the literature, searching all disciplines and time spans to uncover all the information relevant to their research. Users can also navigate to electronic full-text journal articles.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Wiley Online Library
More than 300 online publications for researchers and professionals.