- Find Articles & More
- Find Books & More
- Guides to Research
- Information Literacy
- Digital Scholarship
- Patron Services
- Room Reservations
- Interlibrary Loan
- Faculty Support
- Also in the Library
- About Us
- Library Hours
- Library Policies
- Need Help?
Databases by Subject : Languages & Literature : Spanish
Most Databases require IUPUI Network ID and password for off-campus access. Can't Connect?
Feminism in Cuba: Nineteenth through Twentieth Century Archival Documents (Gale : Archives Unbound)
This collection, compiled from Cuban sources, spans the period from Cuban independence to the end of the Batista regime. The collection sheds light on Cuban feminism, women in politics, literature by Cuban women and the legal status of Cuban women.
The documents in this collection, most of which are in Spanish, fall into three categories: works by feminists about feminists and their causes, works by men on the status of women, and literary works by feminist writers that illustrate or discuss the condition of women.
HAPI Online (Hispanic American Periodicals Index)
A resource for over 275,000 journal article citations about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States.
Informe Academico (Gale)
Created exclusively for Spanish-speaking users, this full-text electronic reference tool provides indexing, images, and full text of popular Hispanic magazines -- not just translations. Also included is a thesaurus and interface that are uniquely designed for Spanish-speaking users.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
Latin American Women Writers (Alexander Street Press)
Latin American Women Writers is an extensive searchable collection of prose, poetry, and drama composed by women writing in Mexico, Central America, and South America. Also included are essays by Latin American feminists and revolutionaries, who address both the universal concerns of women in every age and the distinctive issues of their struggles in the region. New content is uploaded on a biweekly basis, giving users immediate access to a steadily growing treasury of extraordinary writings. The database currently features 36 plays and over 52,000 pages of prose.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) (ProQuest)
This database abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Documents indexed include journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations and working papers.
MLA International Bibliography (Proquest)
Provides citations for articles on language, linguistics, literature, and folklore.
Oxford Language Dictionaries Online
Oxford Language Dictionaries Online provides translations of individual words to and from English, French, Spanish, German, Chinese, Russian, and other languages.
Need Help? Try this tutorial (requires Powerpoint)
- Spanish Research Guide