Databases by Subject : Languages & Literature : Spanish
Most Databases require IUPUI Network ID and password for off-campus access. Can't Connect?
-
-
Created exclusively for Spanish-speaking users, this full-text electronic reference tool provides indexing, images, and full text of popular Hispanic magazines -- not just translations. Also included is a thesaurus and interface that are uniquely designed for Spanish-speaking users.Need Help? Try this tutorial
-
Created exclusively for Spanish-speaking users, this full-text electronic reference tool provides indexing, images, and full text of popular Hispanic magazines -- not just translations. Also included is a thesaurus and interface that are uniquely designed for Spanish-speaking users.Need Help? Try this tutorial
-
Latin American Women Writers is an extensive searchable collection of prose, poetry, and drama composed by women writing in Mexico, Central America, and South America. Also included are essays by Latin American feminists and revolutionaries, who address both the universal concerns of women in every age and the distinctive issues of their struggles in the region. New content is uploaded on a biweekly basis, giving users immediate access to a steadily growing treasury of extraordinary writings. The database currently features 36 plays and over 52,000 pages of prose.
-
The definitive database on the nature and use of language, Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts covers three fundamental areas: research in linguistics (the nature and structure of human speech); research in language.
-
Provides citations for articles on language, linguistics, literature, and folklore.Need Help? Try this tutorial (requires Powerpoint)
