Databases by Subject : Library Catalogs
Most Databases require IUPUI Network ID and password for off-campus access. Connection Trouble?
-
-
Need help using IUCAT? Try a tutorial:Keyword searchAuthor searchJournal title searchJournal holdings: how to read a record
IUCAT contains records for more than 5 million items held by the Indiana University Libraries statewide. -
-
-
PALNI was founded in 1992 as the first state-wide automated resource sharing network for private academic libraries. The PALNI system is managed by a project team at the Indiana Cooperative Library Services Authority (INCOLSA) in Indianapolis, Indiana.
-
-
-
Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory is an important tool for reference, research, and serials management. This database provides information on virtually every active and ceased periodical, annual, irregular publication, and monographic series published throughout the world, plus thousands of newpapers.
This database allows users to retrieve, manipulate, and scrutinise citations from myriad perspectives, including 970 subject categories, ISSN, subscription rates, publisher name, title, editor, electronic availability and more. Updated quarterly, the database also provides contact information for over 80,000 publishers from over 200 countries worldwide. With over 250,000 records, Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory is ideal for anyone requiring detailed information on journals, magazines and other serial publications. -
Need help using WorldCat? Try a tutorial: OCLC WorldCat database is the OCLC online catalog. It contains over 43 million records describing library holdings.
