Databases by Subject : Science, General
Most Databases require IUPUI Network ID and password for off-campus access. Can't Connect?
-
American Physical Society Publications Online
Gives access to the full texts of articles featured in journals published by the American Physical Society.
-
Annual Reviews
Provides the full-text of authoritative literature reviews covering a variety of social science and science disciplines. It includes both broad and deep coverage of the life, health, and medical sciences. Can be searched by individual title, subject series, or across the entire collection.
-
Applied Science & Technology Full Text (EBSCO)
Indexes articles, product evaluations, and book reviews in over 390 leading English-language periodicals published in the U.S. and elsewhere. The database includes trade and industrial publications, journals of professional and learned societies, and specialized subject periodicals.
- Biology Research Guide
-
Community of Science (CoS) Pivot
IUPUI Office of the Vice Chancellor of Research subscribes to COS Pivot, a comprehensive world-wide database of funding opportunities, field experts, collaborators, and promote your research. Search for funding by text (keywords) or by sponsor, define your search within the eleven text fields, save your funding searches, receive alerts, and track individual opportunities. There is no need to continually enter and run the same search over and over. Just one email a week will list all the new opportunities from your saved searches.
-
Gale Science in Context (Gale)
With Science in Context, thousands of topic overviews, experiments, biographies, pictures and illustrations are just a few clicks away and the latest scientific developments are covered in articles from over 200 magazines and academic journals and links to quality web sites. The database covers curriculum-related science topics and offers teachers an easy-to-use tool to identify content directly correlated to state and national standards.
This database has been made available through the Marion County Internet Library with support of the Library Fund of The Indianapolis Foundation. Access is restricted to Marion County residents only. -
Highwire Press
HighWire's approach to online publishing of scholarly journals is not simply to mount electronic images of printed pages; rather, by adding links among authors, articles and citations, advanced searching capabilities, high-resolution images and multimedia, and interactivity, the electronic versions provide added dimensions to the information provided in the printed journals.
-
JSTOR
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines in the humanities and sciences. For more information about JSTOR, please refer to: http://www.jstor.org/
Need Help? Try this tutorial
-
Research Library (ProQuest)
Search for coverage of a broad range of subjects including arts, business, children, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests. Coverage: 1971-present.
-
Science Citation Index Expanded (1987-present)
Science Citation Index Expanded is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences. It is a database in the Web of Science.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
-
Science in Context (Gale)
With Science in Context, thousands of topic overviews, experiments, biographies, pictures and illustrations are just a few clicks away and the latest scientific developments are covered in articles from over 200 magazines and academic journals and links to quality web sites. The database covers curriculum-related science topics and offers teachers an easy-to-use tool to identify content directly correlated to state and national standards.
This database has been made available through the Marion County Internet Library with support of the Library Fund of The Indianapolis Foundation. Access is restricted to Marion County residents only. - Science Research Guide
-
SciTech Connect
SciTech Connect is your connection to science, technology, and engineering research information from the U.S. Department of Energy.
-
SpringerLink (MetaPress)
Search SpringerLink Journals Online.
-
SpringerLink E-books
Access to over 12,000 titles in the subject areas of science, technology, mathematics, medicine and nursing. Note: If book is available to IUPUI users, the box to the right of the title will be in green.
-
Web of Knowledge
The Web of Knowledge provides seamless access to the Web of Science indexes as well as Journal Citation Reports, Current Contents Connect, BIOSIS Previews, Inspec, MEDLINE and Zoological Record.
-
Web of Science
The Web of Science provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded®, Social Sciences Citation Index®, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index™. It enables users to search current and retrospective multidisciplinary information from approximately 8,500 of the most prestigious, high impact research journals in the world. Web of Science also provides a unique search method, cited reference searching. With it, users can navigate forward, backward, and through the literature, searching all disciplines and time spans to uncover all the information relevant to their research. Users can also navigate to electronic full-text journal articles.
Need Help? Try this tutorial
